We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the better options in Cadillac” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Cadillac

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express Cadillac to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Cadillac
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7642 South US 131, Cadillac, MI 49601   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #5 of 13 hotels in Cadillac
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“One of the better options in Cadillac”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2012

There just aren't that many places to stay in Cadillac, Michigan but the Holiday Inn Express is one of the better ones. This is a bare bones place--- but it's clean and the staff is very friendly.
We stayed just one night en route to a summer camp. It did seem like many of the guests were doing the same thing--staying on their way to or from someplace else but not staying just to spend some extended time in Cadillac. The restaurant choices are also very slim so we ended up stopping at the nearby Glen's Grocery Store and bringing food back to our room.
The hotel does have a laundry room available to guests. I wish we'd see more of that at other hotels around the country!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    17
    24
    10
    4
    2
See reviews for
27
13
4
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Macomb, Michigan, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012

Found charge on our credit card of $437.07, hotel claims we had a pet in our room, trying to resolve this since July 17th. Difficulty getting management to answer calls, difficulty finding manager available. Corporate Holiday Inn not been helpful with charge. Still waiting for pictures of pet hair in the room, WE DID NOT bring an animal with us, we checked in early evening came through front door, checked out early morning through front door. Unbelievable!

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cadillac, responded to this review, August 8, 2012
Dear Roxi S,

I certainly appreciate you taking the time to bring this matter to our attention. We take comments such as these seriously and would like to follow up with you. I have sent you a private message in effort to obtain more information.

I look forward to hearing back from you very soon.

Sincerely,

Joel B
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central Missouri
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2012

Stayed on the 4th of July celebration weekend, on our way to the Cherry Festival. The price was much lower than Traverse City motels. The room was comfortable and clean, and convenient to the highway while still quiet. The AC was cool and quiet, even with record high daytime temps. Kids enjoyed the pool & hot tub. The breakfast was standard Holiday Inn Express buffet. A good overnight stay!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalamazoo
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2012

Stayed one night and the room was pleasant but not exceptional; the breakfast was decent and included bacon and scrambled eggs in addition to the usual items most motels have. The staff was generally friendly and helpful. If I had one slightly negative observation, it would be that the third floor ( where I stayed) had one end that apparently had been a smoking wing ( no "No Smoking" logos on the doors) and there seemed to still linger a slight cigarette smell..

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
milwaukee
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

employees were very friendly, a real plus.................breakfast was good and kept supplied promptly.............we found the place very quiet..............nothing fancy except the price, maybe, but a good place to stay............

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2012

We checked in late and I had requested a quiet room. The Desk Clerk assured me that the one remaining room in the category (king size bed) was quiet. The room was next to the ice machine and elevator. The ice machine was directly behind the wall and headboard of the bed. The Desk Clerk said that she "must have misread the map" when we checked in. She was able to give us a different room with 2 queen size beds, she also gave us that room rate which was $9 less than the original room rate.

Everything was fairly standard and clean. Breakfast selections were also standard. Their pancake making machine was broken.

I do agree with the other reviewer that this hotel is overpriced for what you get.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southeast Michigan
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2012

We chose this hotel for its convenience and based on trip advisor reviews. The receptionist was very friendly and our check in was very smooth. We were traveling with our one year old son and when we got to our room, they had put up a crib for us, even though we didn't request it (we brought a pack-n-play)- lovely! The pool was a little chilly for a little one but clean and the area was well organized. The hot tub was great! Our bed was comfy, good pillows, the a/c unit worked well, bath was clean and t.v. worked well. Our room was quiet all night despite being near the elevator area. Breakfast the next morning was good continental fare including biscuits & gravy and scrambled eggs along with the rolls, cereal, toast, oatmeal, etc. All in all, a very clean, well kept facility with friendly staff and good amenities. Definitely recommend.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Holiday Inn Express Cadillac? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Cadillac

Address: 7642 South US 131, Cadillac, MI 49601
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Cadillac
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 13 hotels in Cadillac
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Cadillac 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Cadillac is an exceptional hotel from it's beautiful decor, to it's outstanding level of service, you have made the right choice with this hotel. Conveniently located in Cadillac at exit #177 off US 131. Conveniently located near many nationally recognized restaurants, shopping centers, golf courses, ski slopes, snowmobile trails and much more. Inside you will find spacious guest rooms all equipped with hairdryers, irons and boards, coffee/tea makers and remote control TV with many cable and premium stations. 2 phones with 2 lines and data ports. Our suites include microwaves, refrigerators, and comfortable lounging area. If you have the time. . . we have a lot to offer. Visit our recreational center with a large indoor pool, whirlpool, and fitness center. We pride ourselves as being Cadillac's finest and newest hotel. Don't forget to join us in the morning for your free deluxe continental breakfast. The question isn't where to stay, it's when can we expect you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Venere and Otel so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Cadillac reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Cadillac Hotel Cadillac
Holiday Inn Cadillac
Cadillac Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Cadillac, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.