We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hot Tub Heaven” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Cadillac

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Cadillac to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Cadillac
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7642 South US 131, Cadillac, MI 49601   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Cadillac
Ellicott City, Maryland
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Hot Tub Heaven”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2012

Visited the area for our first time. Spent a wonderful day at Sleeping Bear hiking the dunes and the HOT tub was the perfect treatment for our weary bodies. Staff was attentive and the rooms are very nice

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    27
    11
    4
    2
See reviews for
28
16
4
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Three Rivers, Michigan
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2011

The good thing is this hotel was very clean,safe,quiet and looked new with excellant shower and bath but on a sunday night at less than 20% capacity it went from a $92 twin bed to a $116 king room with a terrible rough bed,poor lighting and air did not work very well and extremely slow sink drain,no micro or frig and outdated 27 inch fuzzy tv but had lots of channels but with taxes it was not worth $125.
had to drive long distance to eat but excellant breakfast at kontry kitchen and great stack and drinks at the timbers .
people at desk were very nice but i would gice comfort inn a try up the road it looks good.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Key West, Florida
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2011

We stayed in McGuire's Resort the last time we visited our MI family and it was very dismal. This was just clean, quiet, easy access to everything. 24-hour Coffee is a plus. We used the breakfast bar to grab and run and it was very nice. The only thing I found disturbing was the intense smell of bleach throughout the building. My room did not have any unpleasant odors and it was spacious and clean. I will go back.

Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan, USA
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2011

My wife and I stayed here while visiting relatives in the area. The hotel is very clean and well maintained. The pool and hot tub are very nice with towels and showers. The rooms are spacious and the bathroom is very large. 24 hour coffee in the lobby with USA Today. We did not use the buffet breakfast but it looked very good. Overall, we were very satisfied with the hotel. We will stay here again.

Room Tip: Ice is not available on all floors of the hotel. We had to get it on the lobby floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sterling Heights, Michigan
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2011

Hotel was very clean and no signs of any bedbugs. Would definetly go here again Breakfast was great pool was nice!

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2011

First the good - the hotel is nice and is kept clean.
Did have some issues though that surprised me for a HI Express - mainly with the staff. I am not a big complainer and when things aren't quite right rarely do I say anything. I did need to change rooms though and you would have thought that I would have asked the staff to go to the moon and back. I would have expected a much more accomodating staff for such a simple request. Next, spent a little bit of time in the pool that was severly over chlorinated and thought it would be good to say something to the staff (not the same person) and did I get an accomodating response of any sort - no, not at all. I would recommend staff training of some sort. I've been to other HI Expresses and no issues even remotely similar. Oh and they closed the breakfast room early on me too!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashland, MA
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2011

We stayed at the Holiday Inn Express, Cadillac, MI as an overnight stay while driving to Grand Rapids. Room had two large, comfortable, queen beds. Breakfast was available in the morning (although we slept in since we got in so late!). However, the conceirge was helpful and suggested a breakfast place in town that served a lot of local fruits and homemade muffins. There was also a good-size indoor pool. If you are driving from the northern part of the Michigan and heading down state, this is a great place to spend the night.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Cadillac? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Cadillac

Address: 7642 South US 131, Cadillac, MI 49601
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Cadillac
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Cadillac
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Cadillac 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Cadillac is an exceptional hotel from it's beautiful decor, to it's outstanding level of service, you have made the right choice with this hotel. Conveniently located in Cadillac at exit #177 off US 131. Conveniently located near many nationally recognized restaurants, shopping centers, golf courses, ski slopes, snowmobile trails and much more. Inside you will find spacious guest rooms all equipped with hairdryers, irons and boards, coffee/tea makers and remote control TV with many cable and premium stations. 2 phones with 2 lines and data ports. Our suites include microwaves, refrigerators, and comfortable lounging area. If you have the time. . . we have a lot to offer. Visit our recreational center with a large indoor pool, whirlpool, and fitness center. We pride ourselves as being Cadillac's finest and newest hotel. Don't forget to join us in the morning for your free deluxe continental breakfast. The question isn't where to stay, it's when can we expect you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Cadillac reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Cadillac Hotel Cadillac
Holiday Inn Cadillac
Cadillac Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Cadillac, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.