We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great deal at a 2-3 star motel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cadillac Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Cadillac Inn to your Saves list
Cadillac Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6080 E M55, Cadillac, MI 49601 (Formerly Super 8 Cadillac)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 14 Hotels in Cadillac
Chicago, IL
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great deal at a 2-3 star motel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2008

I stayed 3 nights at the Super 8 Cadillac. The room was clean and the staff was exceptionally nice. We saved a decent amount of money staying here versus the other choices in town, so we were more than happy to stay here and I would return. The pool was one of the cleanest that I have ever been in and the hot tub, while a bit small, was nice and hot and really felt good after a long drive. The only caveat that I would give about this hotel is that it is an older motel and some of the minor things (lampshades etc) could use updating or replacement. Someone who is very picky might find fault with some of the older features and cosmetics of the hotel, but for me, everything that counted was great.
I will be back.

  • Liked — The price and the pool
  • Disliked — needs updating in some areas
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    8
    4
    2
    7
See reviews for
7
8
2
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Detroit
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2007

I booked reservation for my husband at the Super 8 in Cadillac because we are relocating there. The guy that made my reservation completely lacked general hotel front desk knowledge...and I know this because I manage a hotel in Northern Michigan. I would have fired any of my agents that talked like that guy did. Overall just rude and disrespectful. At one point I even had to say...do you want to take my reservation or not??? So we got there and were not impressed. The lobby is small and very dirty. When I told the front desk agent that the lobby light needed some serious attention due to the extensive amount of spider webs and spiders on it...he just ignored me. The hot tub water was greenish in color and even some local kids that had came to swim wouldn't touch it. My husband stayed only that first night and moved to the Ecno Lodge for the rest of his stay. He said that the room just didn't feel safe and that there were more spiders than he could count. Gross. Ecno Lodge was pretty basic but clean and spider free.

  • Disliked — Service and spiders!
  • Stayed September 2007, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2007

EW, this place was gross, and when we went to the desk for more towels, because the ones we had were gross and one of them had ablood stain on it, we had to wait like 15 minutes just for a person to come to the desk. Very bad visit, i would never go here again.
If i go back to Cadillac, i would definitly stay at the econo lodge.

  • Disliked — it wasn't clean! & not friendly..
  • Stayed January 2006, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Bend Indiana
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2006

I have stayed at this super 8 every year for 5 years now. We as a family come up for trips in the spring for mushrooms of course. We can make reservations over the internet and the manager knows who we are when we get there . I have found the rooms very comfortable for the price. Always clean and if we have ever needed anything all we have to do is ask. I am going again this weekend and I will be at the Super 8. I have traveled all over the country for business or leisure and this is a nice little motel.

Stayed May 2006
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Battle Creek, Michigan
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
92 helpful votes 92 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2006

My family (husband and 2 kids) stayed here in the month of July for 3 nights. The place need some major remodeling and it wasn't very clean. The towels looked terrible!! It didn't feel like a "warm" hotel and that you were taken care of. I think they just want your money. They totally lack customer service. I would NEVER stay at this hotel again. I wish that I had discovered Trip Advisor before that trip!

  • Stayed July 2004
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Cadillac Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cadillac Inn

Address: 6080 E M55, Cadillac, MI 49601 (Formerly Super 8 Cadillac)
Location: United States > Michigan > Cadillac
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 14 Hotels in Cadillac
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Cadillac Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This 22 room, interior corridor, Cadillac Inn is located on M-55 off of highway 115 in Cadillac, MI. Conveniently near the property you can enjoy such activities as fishing, golfing, tubing, skiing, snowmobiling, the white pine nature trail and much more. If you are in the mood for shopping there is a Walmart and Meijer stores nearby. Within minutes of the property the are several dine or fast food restaurants to choose from as well as a casino with an hour drive time of the property, While staying with the Cadillac Inn in Cadillac MI take advantage of our free Continental Breakfast Served Daily, 42" LED TV's with digital channels, free local calls, 24 Hour Front Desk with Copy and Fax Services available, hair dryers in every room and outside outlets available and ample parking available for larger vehicles such as Busses, Trucks and Rvs. We Pride ourselves on excellent service with a clean and comfortable place to stay.. In order to do that we do allow pets to stay at our property for a small fee per night. We look forward to seeing you soon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Cadillac Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Cadillac
Super Eight Cadillac
Cadillac Super Eight
Cadillac Super 8

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cadillac Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.