We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“CADILLAC'S CLEANEST & BEST PRICED MOTEL, BEST COMPLIMENTARY BREAKFAST & FRIENDLIEST STAFF IN TOWN, BAR NONE, PERIOD!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cadillac Inn

Save Saved
You added Cadillac Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Cadillac Inn
6080 E M55, Cadillac, MI 49601 (Formerly Super 8 Cadillac)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 13 hotels in Cadillac
Fraser, Michigan
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“CADILLAC'S CLEANEST & BEST PRICED MOTEL, BEST COMPLIMENTARY BREAKFAST & FRIENDLIEST STAFF IN TOWN, BAR NONE, PERIOD!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

We have travelled to Cadillac, MI for over 30 years and only came across this wonderful hidden gem, last year - The other places that we have stayed at will remain anonymous, but luckily, a maid at another motel told us about Cadillac Inn and highly recommended it and we owe her a debt of gratitude - Our number one requirement is cleanliness and we were very pleased with Cadillac Inn - It is within walking distance to a great beach, a popular sport's bar and a fine restaurant - The price is very reasonable and the breakfast is good and filling - If you need anything, the staff is happy to help - We returned, as promised and will return again, over and over - Please do not pay attention to the old reviews that are no longer relevant to this fine establishment - It is no longer a Super 8 and Trip Advisor needs to come up with a way to delete reviews that pertain to PREVIOUS owners - The other reviews skew the ratings - It's very unfair to good NEW owners!

Room Tip: Every room is nice and quiet because all of the cars are parked across the hallway from the rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    4
    5
    4
    2
    5
See reviews for
6
5
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013 via mobile

The staff & management of this pet-friendly motel is always pleasant and friendly. The rooms are clean and comfortable. We enjoy staying here whenever we stay in Cadillac. Highly recommend Cadillac Inn.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Howe, Indiana
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2011

Our room was nice and clean. It was big with lots of room for our family of 5. It had a big table and a large bathroom counter. There was plenty of room for an extra bed, and room to set all our suitcases. The pool was one of the largest I've seen in a hotel. The breakfast was waffles, bagels, danishes, muffins, juice and coffee. Not extensive, but good. Overall, it was a great hotel and I would stay here again. There are fast food places and local restaurants close by. The main town and shopping areas are a couple of miles away.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elkhart, Indiana
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2011

Really nice motel. We were looking at property up in Michigan so we only stayed one night to break the length of the trip up. Clean rooms, quiet, good sleep. Small town but we weren't there for the local attractions. Breakfast wasn't the best but it was free - waffles, cereal, bagels. It's a Super 8 but it was nicer than I expected.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2011

This place is ran by one person. He is a very rude and creepy foreigner. From the minute we arrived he didn't seem to trust us. He later admitted that he had been watching us on the security cameras to see when we were coming and leaving. Any time that we left the room he would always be poking his head out from his office to see what we were doing. It was uncomfortable to say the least.
The hotel hasn't had any repairs done to it in the last 50 years. Our room had plain white walls and we could here the owner banging around in the office that was located next to our room all night.
If you want to stay in a disgusting room, get stalked all night, and get treated like a piece of garbage then this is the right place for you and your family.

  • Stayed December 2010
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ludington , mi
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2010

I think they could be ALOT more generous with the breakfast. They have a waffle make but put out very little donuts , milk ect.. If they wish to be cheap on the food they should lower the price to the customer and NOT claim to serve breakfast. The econo logde is owned by the same person and even more dissapointing. There are better hotels in the immediate area - id look into the Days Inn if I were bringing someone I cared about to this area.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
220 reviews 220 reviews
208 hotel reviews
Reviews in 189 cities Reviews in 189 cities
179 helpful votes 179 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2010

We came to Cadillac on a week-end and found at the Super-8 the last available room. The motel has had its best days and is poorly maintained. Carpets are worn out, the indoor pool looks shabby, ceiling has large marks of leaking water and the paint of the walls is peeling off. The hotel is managed by a friendly immigrant family from the Indian Subcontinent. They run the hotel as a cash cow. No sign of any recent repair or renovation. The complimentary breakfast was adequate. Our room was on top of the engine room for the indoor pool. During the evening the engines made an incessant, loud rumbling sound. We requested to shut down the engine, what they did when the pool closed at 22:00hrs.

  • Stayed August 2010
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Cadillac Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cadillac Inn

Address: 6080 E M55, Cadillac, MI 49601 (Formerly Super 8 Cadillac)
Location: United States > Michigan > Cadillac
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 13 hotels in Cadillac
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This 22 room, interior corridor, Cadillac Inn is located on M-55 off of highway 115 in Cadillac, MI. Conveniently near the property you can enjoy such activities as fishing, golfing, tubing, skiing, snowmobiling, the white pine nature trail and much more. If you are in the mood for shopping there is a Walmart and Meijer stores nearby. Within minutes of the property the are several dine or fast food restaurants to choose from as well as a casino with an hour drive time of the property, While staying with the Cadillac Inn in Cadillac MI take advantage of our free Continental Breakfast Served Daily, 42" LED TV's with digital channels, free local calls, 24 Hour Front Desk with Copy and Fax Services available, hair dryers in every room and outside outlets available and ample parking available for larger vehicles such as Busses, Trucks and Rvs. We Pride ourselves on excellent service with a clean and comfortable place to stay.. In order to do that we do allow pets to stay at our property for a small fee per night. We look forward to seeing you soon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL and Hotels.com so you can book your Cadillac Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Cadillac
Super Eight Cadillac
Cadillac Super Eight
Cadillac Super 8

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cadillac Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.