We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good food, good price, nice atmosphere” 5 of 5 stars
Review of 84th Street Pub & Grille

84th Street Pub & Grille
8282 Pfeiffer Farms Drive, Byron Center, MI 49315
616-583-1650
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 19 Restaurants in Byron Center
Cuisines: American, Pizza, Pub, Pizza & Pasta
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
michigan
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“good food, good price, nice atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

Food is good...checkout the Nachos...all ages and very clean. The bar has Keno with lots of TVs ....service is good with a good selection of tap beers. The only drawback is they are closed on Sunday so no NFL viewing that day.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    20
    2
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Edina, Minnesota
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Best Service I've Had In Years!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

Let me start out by saying that the food at this restaurant is average. An unimaginative menu that is prepared capably. The attribute that caused me to rate the restaurant "Excellent" was the service. We had a group of parents and youth soccer players staying at the connected Baymont and had several meals at this restaurant. The manager was exceptional!!!! He really takes pride in his restaurant and delivered unbelievably good, personalized service. This guy should be earning a lot more than he probably is and I think his calling is training people on service because our wait staff (bar and restaurant) were universally polite, efficient, friendly and we all got the sense that they really cared about giving us a good experience. At one point in my career I oversaw 65 restaurants for the world's largest restaurant chain, and I can tell you that what this guy in Byron Center, Michigan has achieved with his staff is something special. So, don't go for the food, but do go -- for the service.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayland, Michigan
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Summer Vacation 2012”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

Extensive menu and yummy food for good prices we ate there and stayed in the hotel attached Baymont Inn and Suites

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, Utah
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Good place to have a beer”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2012 via mobile

We stayed at the hotel next door and dropped by for a couple of beers. Fun atmosphere and the servers were very friendly. We did not eat so I can't comment on the food.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hastings
1 review
“Health code violation, anyone?”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2012

I know a server that works here who says she saw their day chef drop a thing of tomatos on the floor, then scoop them back up and use them sandwiches. Also, Lisa was very rude when we told her the wings were too hot.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 84th Street Pub & Grille also viewed

Byron Center, Kent County
Byron Center, Kent County
 
Byron Center, Kent County
 

Been to 84th Street Pub & Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage 84th Street Pub & Grille, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.