We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food, Monster Portions, Adorable servers” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Brutus Camp Deli

Brutus Camp Deli
4086 U.S. 31, Brutus, MI
231-529-2222
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 2 restaurants in Brutus
Cuisines: Delicatessen
Restaurant details
East Lansing, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Food, Monster Portions, Adorable servers”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

I send all my friends and family here for the breakfast experience of a lifetime. We love the unpretentious, " Up North" feel and decor. The food is wonderful, from the Plath's meats, to the largest Caesar salad I've ever seen, right on through the deli sandwiches. This place is a Gem and so worth the extra drive. Don't miss out on the home made bread and freezer jam, it's to die for. The owner, Forrest is always there dishing up good eats.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7 reviews from our community

100% Recommend
    5
    2
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mackinaw City, Michigan, United States
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Woodsy camp atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

Wonderful service. Wonderful food made to order. Great prices. Menu is a delight to review. Decor is deep woods camp. Very interesting and friendly venue.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“breakfast done the up north way!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

Brutus camp deli is a deer camp that allows the tousands of tourist that drive by, to stop in! great homade bread and jam, jumbo sized eggs, flapjack are hugh light and fluffy! the coffe isnt dark roast but will do the job. all the staff are dressed in camo! even the cooks aprons! lol
Service is simple and quick. Lunch sandwiches are wonderful.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
353 helpful votes 353 helpful votes
“Wow, you know how to eat in Brutus!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

We went searching for Brutus Camp Deli only to find that the map pin dropped in the middle of farmland and nice fall colors back-country about 2 miles on E Brutus coming in from the Pleasantview Rd side on Yelp wasn't right. Ugg. So once we finished touring the back country fall colors of Brutus we found the deli. When we walked in and first saw the size of the plates used for breakfast, we knew we were going to leave full. The place was packed and smelled so good. Enjoyed a nice cup of coffee and you could watch the kitchen staff cooking the next most amazing biggest breakfast you could imagine. Next time we are in town we'll make sure to stop in again.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Brutus Camp Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Brutus Camp Deli, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.