We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Much nicer bar/restaurant than most” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Jerry's Pub and Restaurant

Jerry's Pub and Restaurant
650 Egan Hwy, Brooklyn, MI 49230-8432
517-467-7388
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 19 restaurants in Brooklyn
Price range: $5 - $15
Cuisines: Pub
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Cornelius, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Much nicer bar/restaurant than most”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013 via mobile

We were turned off at first by the word "pub", but it turns out to be much more than that. We had a late lunch with friends of ours on the beautiful large back patio overlooking the lake, along with people of various ages at tables around us. Our food was delicious and more eclectic than typical bar/pub fare (although pricier than we expected). The service was friendly. I agree with another reviewer that the inside was very dark, I would go again but mostly for the outdoor seating on a nice day.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

71% Recommend
    5
    15
    6
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cement City, Michigan, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great food, Great deck overlooking the lake”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

My wife and I have been enjoying Jerry's Pub for about 10 years. The food is always great and the staff is friendly and attentive. We particularly enjoy the summer months when we can take in Wamplers Lake from the deck while we eat. I would recommend the crab cakes, steak salad, pizza, and stuffed chicken. We have never been disappointed with our food choices.

It can be very busy on summer weekends, so expect a wait. The interior decor is cabin meets sports bar, not great, but what you'd expect in the Irish Hills.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great times, good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

Friendly staff, very good food, decent price. Great sunsets from the deck/tiki bar in the summer. Our favorite restaurant!

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, Michigan, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Needs a major redecorating.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

The place is very pricey. Cost us over $30 for 2 hamburgers and a bowl of soup with 2 pops. The view from the outside deck overlooking Wampler's lake is very nice, but the interior needs a major redecorating. It looks like an old cabin inside and smells very musty. Very dark inside too. I like to be able to see my food.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Good food, good prices.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012 via mobile

Though the google directions were off about a mile, the reviews are what brought us here. We have vacationed in this area for 30+ years and this is our first visit- hopefully not the last. The food is great and ample for the price. We ordered one of the specials- pan fried walleye- and Jerry's 8-oz burger. We were not disappointed. The dinner rolls seemed to be homemade and fresh out of the oven- we asked for more. Thank you Tripadvisor and thank you Jerry's.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jerry's Pub and Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Jerry's Pub and Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jerry's Pub and Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.