We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Over night stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Brighton, MI

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express Brighton, MI to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Brighton, MI
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8285 Movie Dr, Grand River & I-96, Brighton, MI 48116   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #3 of 3 hotels in Brighton
Alpena, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Over night stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

We had an appointment in Ann Arbor and due to some type of event going on all the Hotels I tryed were charging $135.00 and up for a one night stay in the middle of the week. So I contacted the Holiday Inn Express in Brighton and they were able to give me a room for $80.00. Then upgraded me to a suite that day. The room was very nice and was pool side. Everything was very clean from the lobby to the room we stayed in. Good plays to stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    18
    23
    7
    5
    1
See reviews for
23
12
1
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hawthorn Woods, Illinois
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

Nice hotel in the quite area. Front desk is very helpful and willing to assist with your needs. Very clean rooms and nice location. Recommend for business and/or family stay. We really enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rock Falls, Illinois
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

Stayed 3 nights for a work trip. I was impressed with how clean the room and hotel was, the bed was comfortable, had both fluffy and firm pillows, breakfast was better than expected and there was plenty of everything including places to sit. The hot tub even worked.
Overall it was a very pleasant stay and I don't have a single complaint.
The only caution I have is that the hotel is in a hard to find section of a shopping plaza with no road that goes directly to it, just might want to double check your map before you drive there.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Mifflin, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel before with no problems. But when I booked a room through Priceline it went bad. As soon as I booked a room on Priceline.com I called the hotel (75 days prior to my stay) to make sure we would get a 2 bed room. The staff person said it was no problem and would put it on the reservation. I called a week before my stay because my brother-in-law made a reservation a few days earlier and they told him there were only one bed rooms left, so when I called the person told me that she only had a 2 bed room avaliable for the first day and then we would have to change rooms the next two days but she would get me a 2 bed room for all 3 days. The day we arrived I was told that there were only one bed rooms left and that's all I would get, so I had to get another room at a cost of $300 extra to me. I go there every year, but will never stay at this hotel again! I want to trust the staff at the hotel I'm staying at.

Room Tip: Get everything about your reservation in writing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

Very nice staff, very clean and well located. This is the only place I stay when I visit our Brighton office. Only down side is the breakfast is lacking in my mind and other Holiday Express's I have stayed at do a early eve cocktail and snack time which this location does not.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bear, Delaware
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

Overall the hotel is nice, the breakfast was good but it is difficult to overlook those things when money is taken from your rooms. We were in town for the AAU Jr. Olympics and stayed at this property for a week. The first comment made to my husband by the front desk person was "where did all these black people come from"! We were told that they would go for months without seeing a person of color. We booked through Hotwire so we could not move to another property. We noticed the money missing initially from one of the coach's room. We immediately notified the front desk.
Kristin at the front desk is in need of customer service training and a major attitude adjustment. She was less then accommodating. After much persistence she contacted the general manager who basically said there was nothing he could do. After much persistence from my husband he agreed to a partial refund on our card that was used to book the room. I would expect the manager to immediately offer some sort of compensation when we had 4 rooms booked for a week. Also the money was taken out of my children's wallets. My one daughter's wallet never left the room because she was running at the meet.
The maids prop your room open and leave the area to go clean other rooms. I will never stay her again and would not recommend anyone else staying.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Brighton, MI, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Dear Trackmom816,

Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Brighton, MI. I would like to address this with you further. I have sent you a private message to obtain more information about your stay. I look forward to hearing from you and being of further assistance.

Sincerely,

Dhan M
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013 via mobile

I traveled here on business and needed a quiet place to prepare. This hotel was clean and quiet. The reception personnel were very business like and helpful. I would stay here again! There are places to eat within walking distance.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Holiday Inn Express Brighton, MI? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Brighton, MI

Address: 8285 Movie Dr, Grand River & I-96, Brighton, MI 48116
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Brighton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 hotels in Brighton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Brighton, MI 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover all that downtown Brighton has to offer at the convenient, comfortable Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites. You are at the heart of everything: shopping, dining, entertainment, and the arts. You are within a short distance of the Green Oaks Village Place Mall, University of Michigan, Michigan State University, and a number of local golf courses. Getting here is fast and convenient too! Centrally located between Detroit, Ann Arbor, Flint, and Lansing, we are located just off I-96 inside the Brighton Towne Square Shopping Mall. Whether you're coming to Brighton for business with Delphi, Metris USA, or Carl Zeiss, or just for fun at Kensington Metro Park, your room at the Holiday Inn Express is your personal retreat. You'll have room to work, relax and make the most of your day. Amenities such as complimentary, high speed Internet, work center, plush towels and luxurious bedding mean every night is a great night and every day starts right. You can take a dip in our pool or just relax in our whirlpool after a fun day of skiing at Mt. Brighton Ski Resort located just a half mile from the hotel. And when it's time to dine you can enjoy a dining adventure at the Stillwater Bar and Grill which has been rated the best restaurant in Livingston County for the past 11 years! The best of Brighton is waiting for you at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Brighton, MI reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Brighton, Mi Hotel Brighton
Holiday Inn Brighton
Brighton Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Brighton, MI, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.