We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Italian food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ciao Amici's

Ciao Amici's
217 W Main St, Brighton, MI 48116-1523
810-227-9000
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 107 restaurants in Brighton
Price range: $15 - $20
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Great Italian food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

From pasta to pizza to veal dishes, this is a favorite restaurant of mine. Food is excellant, service good and ambiance reminds me of Tuscany.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

86% Recommend
    47
    23
    6
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“Ciao Amici's tries hard but never quite accomplishes Italian”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2012

Ciao Amici's can be pretty pricey for what is pretty decent food but not authentic enough fo me. I am Italian and though I've been there 3 times, never really been impressed though the atmosphere is excellent

Visited November 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Overcooked Pasta”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2012

Our pasta was very overcooked. The salad was on the small side which was a surprised considering we had to pay extra to get the ceasar. The atmosphere was very dark however the location is great. Don't have high expectations on the food. Not what I expected for the price.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Best Italian food I've had in Michigan”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2012

Food was awesome, service from Edward matched the food.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, Michigan
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Above Average”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2012

The food is quite good, although not spectacular. The location is good, but the ambience isn't as romantic as expected. I guess I had unreasonable expectations. Would I go back? Sure! The next time, though, I won't be expecting a jewel of a little Italian restaurant.

Visited July 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ciao Amici's also viewed

 

Been to Ciao Amici's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ciao Amici's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.