We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Homewood Suites” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites Brighton

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Homewood Suites Brighton to your Saves list
Homewood Suites Brighton
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8060 Challis Road, Brighton, MI 48116   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Now & Save 15%
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Brighton
Grand Rapids, United States
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Homewood Suites”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

Very satisfied with the service and cleanliness of this hotel. I would definitely stay again and recommend this hotel to friends. Having the extra living-room was wonderful with my teenage grandkids. The internet worked really good too.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

196 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    108
    50
    22
    11
    5
See reviews for
78
27
8
68
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Merrimac, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2014

Great place for a group meeting. Gathering in the lobby for a nice breakfast and in the evening for drinks is a plus-plus. The lobby has a selection of tables for group talks and stuffed chairs and a couch by the fireplace. The rooms are very nice and the staff was very accommodating. This was my first visit to a Homewood Suites, however it will not be the last.

Room Tip: Schedule some time to just sit and enjoy the lobby.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cheboygan, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

Love this place! The room we had was very quiet and was very roomy! We had the king bed and it was very comfy,as well as the pillows! I liked the location as well, we were able to find shopping, restaurants near by and we were also able to get to the medical clinics easily! great location!!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

We have stayed at this hotel 2x this month. The price was $50 less than another hotel in the area. The hotel is really clean and kept up. The furnishings are alittle outdated, but maintained. It was really comfortable for our family. We felt safe and slept well. We will likely be back in the near future. I can't see that there would be a reason for anyone to write a bad review.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

We were on a couples weekend and the staff was VERY accommodating. We stay here again and again. The room was "patched" together meaning the drywall in the shower and part of the kitchen ceiling. Other than the drywall issues, the room was VERY clean and fresh.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingwood TX, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2014

Love this hotel. Look forward to staying at this hotel each time I am in town. Everything about it. Clean, comfortable, great service and good food. The complimentary dinners Monday through Thurday are great.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

Great location, decent price, overall value very legit! Heater and roll out bed was NOT ideal and our room was a bit noisy, but I will stay here again b/c the overal value combined with HHONORS points is a major bonus for people who travel for business and bring their family (wife/child)!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites Brighton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Brighton

Address: 8060 Challis Road, Brighton, MI 48116
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Brighton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Brighton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Brighton 3*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Homewood Suites Brighton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Brighton Hotel Brighton
Homewood Brighton
Brighton Homewood Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites Brighton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.