We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I am really liking this Homewood” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites Brighton

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Homewood Suites Brighton to your Saves list
Homewood Suites Brighton
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8060 Challis Road, Brighton, MI 48116   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Now & Save 15%
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Brighton
Dekalb, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“I am really liking this Homewood”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2008

One of the better place we have stayed for the money. What a novel concept! We had two rooms and a kitchen. Yes that is a full size kitchen!! There was a hot breakfast everyday and Monday thru Thursday there is a dinner and cocktails in the diningroom. The staff was excellent and provided us with our needs.
I really had only one issue and that is that the pool was very cold! Yes I am talking ocean cold for and indoor pool!! I was told that they turned down the heat to 70 because it was starting to get warm outside. I was thinking not that warm!! And after five days of complaining the manager never did turn it up, but the hot tub was nice!

  • Liked — Clean, Kitchen, Large room
  • Disliked — The pool!!! TOO COLD!!!
  • Stayed April 2008, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    108
    49
    22
    11
    5
See reviews for
78
26
8
68
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Grand Rapids Michigan
Top Contributor
121 reviews 121 reviews
57 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
124 helpful votes 124 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2007

Very nice property. New and clean. Nice suites with great amenities. The extra space of the suites is especially good for families. We had a two bedroom suite which we used for 4 adults. It had a kitchenette and two bathrooms. It was great for our group. (And cheaper than renting 2 rooms somewhere else.)

Good free internet connection.

It's a little hard to find off the highway.

The breakfast is excellent, but the "breakfast lady" was downright rude. The front desk staff, on the other hand, was friendly and competent.

  • Stayed April 2007, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
Top Contributor
130 reviews 130 reviews
84 hotel reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
169 helpful votes 169 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2006

Brand-new, sparkling clean hotel with outstanding management. Great location in Brighton close to major expressways and shopping. Staff goes out of their way to make you feel comfortable and at home, including a great breakfast buffet with eggs, sausage/bacon, pancakes, fruit, etc. Spacious apartment-like suites with full kitchens and separate bedrooms make this a great choice for long-term stays.

  • Liked — spacious, clean, comfortable suites; free full breakfast buffet
  • Disliked — rooms at the back of the hotel are a long walk from the lobby
  • Stayed August 2006, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ada, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2006

This is a very nice new clean property. Nice free full warm breakfast (bacon, eggs, pancakes, etc.)

Free internet access.

The room was very nice and large--with a kitchenette. Free microwave popcorn.

Bed was comfortable.

Staff was friendly and helpful.

A very good experience.

  • Stayed July 2006, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites Brighton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Brighton

Address: 8060 Challis Road, Brighton, MI 48116
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Brighton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Brighton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Brighton 3*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Homewood Suites Brighton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Brighton Hotel Brighton
Homewood Brighton
Brighton Homewood Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites Brighton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.