We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“walk in shower” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Baymont Inn Bridgeport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Baymont Inn Bridgeport to your Saves list
Baymont Inn Bridgeport
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6460 Dixie Hwy, Bridgeport, MI 48722-9567   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Bridgeport
Ravenna
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“walk in shower”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

We had the Handicap Accessible room with a walk in shower. First time we ever had one of those anyplace. Loved it! My only suggestion would be to replace the Double bed in that room with a Queen. There appears to be plenty of room. Bed size was the only thing that kept me from giving this place a perfect score, (see the sleep quality rating) The bed was, however, very comfortable.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike M, General Manager at Baymont Inn Bridgeport, responded to this review, July 13, 2014
Dear Ralph E,

Thank you for leaving such a wonderful review of the Baymont Inn & Suites - Bridgeport / Frankenmuth. I am so glad to hear you found us to be quiet, comfortable, and at a great value.

Thank you,

Mike Mallets
General Manager
Baymont Inn & Suites - Bridgeport / Frankenmuth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

366 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    84
    134
    74
    32
    42
See reviews for
161
108
10
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Johnsonburg, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

This place does not clean their hot tub and lied when we asked why our legs were scalded and told us the temperature was 102 on the thermometer when she was really looking at a broken pressure gage in the filter. There were people drinking alcohol in the pool and hot tub, the front desk girl was either outside smoking or entertaining a man in the breakfast knok. The phone was off the hook for hours and no way to call down stair for any needs. The evening girl didn't do anything, so the morning clerk had to run the vacuum while we ate our breakfast. When we complained we were lied to more than once. Dept of Health needs to come in and look at records and ask why a customer would be told if i could figure out how to open the windows, the temp in the hot tub would go down. There is a lot of things wrong here, folks move on, there isn't even a descent place to have dinner in this run down town.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike M, General Manager at Baymont Inn Bridgeport, responded to this review, July 13, 2014
Dear Christine J,

Thank you for taking the time to review the Baymont Inn & Suites - Bridgeport / Frankenmuth. I would like to recap some of the items we discussed in the mails which you did not include in this review. First, our hot tub is monitored by a professional pool monitoring company. Our hot tub is set at a temp of 102. It is always kept at this temp and we have daily logs and reports that are given to the health department on a monthly basis. A commercial hot tub will normally feel hotter then your home tub or Jacuzzi. Normally the heat for your home units come from your home hot water heater, but on commercial hot tubs they have a heater hooked up to the water lines directly. Second, the photo you posted with the phone laying on the counter is exactly that, the phone on the counter. We have a hang up button and not a hook like on your home phones. The other photo of the skimmer basket, is part of the filtration system. The skimmer basket is the first part where all the larger debris is skimmed out before the water goes to the sand filter. Saying that photo proves we don't clean the hot tub is completely wrong and actually the complete opposite. Those baskets are there to help clean the hot tub. I hope these explanations help you understand what we discussed in our emails. If you need anything further please feel free to contact me anytime at baymontbridgeport@yahoo.com or by calling (989) 777-3000.

Thank you,

Mike Mallets
General Manager
Baymont Inn & Suites - Bridgeport / Frankenmuth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

We had two Queen bed, room was clean, but beds is to large for the room, we hit our legs quite a bit,the Breakfast was ok there were many choices, the location was great, over all it was ok for place to sleep.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike M, General Manager at Baymont Inn Bridgeport, responded to this review, July 13, 2014
Dear 282Juliette282,

Thank you for taking your time to complete a guest review for the Baymont Inn & Suites - Bridgeport / Frankenmuth. Thank you for mentioning that we have a great location and a breakfast with many choices. I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again.

Thank you,

Mike Mallets
General Manager
Baymont Inn & Suites - Bridgeport / Frankenmuth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lithonia, Georgia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

We spent a night at this hotel and staff was helpful. room was comfortable and clean. Everything worked in room. We reported sound was working on TV in first room assigned and we were
Immediately moved to room next door. We were satisfied and would stay there again. We were in town for a funeral so we only needed 1 night stay. It was easy access to highway and close to our
relatives. Cracker barrel next door. Carpet looks new in hotel.

Room Tip: room on side view of trees we wanted rest so quite was good
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike M, General Manager at Baymont Inn Bridgeport, responded to this review, July 13, 2014
Dear,

Thank you for leaving us such a wonderful review of the Baymont Inn & Suites - Bridgeport / Frankenmuth. We do have new carpet, thank you so much for noticing. I am glad to hear my staff was properly trained and equipped to help you with the TV that had no sound. We hope to see you again soon.

Thank you,

Mike Mallets
General Manager
Baymont Inn & Suites - Bridgeport / Frankenmuth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Baymont Inn Bridgeport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn Bridgeport

Address: 6460 Dixie Hwy, Bridgeport, MI 48722-9567
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Bridgeport
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Bridgeport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn Bridgeport 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Wyndham, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Baymont Inn Bridgeport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn Bridgeport Hotel Bridgeport
Bridgeport Baymont Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Baymont Inn Bridgeport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.