We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good choice for a deli meal” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Deli Unique - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Deli Unique
39495 Woodward Ave, Bloomfield Hills, MI 48304-5023
248-646-7923
Menu
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Delicatessen
Restaurant details
Bloomfield Hills, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Good choice for a deli meal”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

Have enjoyed going there any time of day. Food consistently good. Especially like their egg dishes.
Staff good. Prices reasonable. Comfortable for family and/or friends get-togethers. Portions are
generous. What I expect from a deli...and it delivers.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

13 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    5
    2
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Underrated lunch/breakfast spot”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

Deli unique is a great spot to bring either the family or clients for breakfast, lunch and dinner. After living out east it is hard to find a good deli but deli unique does the trick. Get the French toast In The morning or Ruben for lunch.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KSA
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“A warm welcome and hot breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

A smaller are but quite friendly staff and nice meal. I liked all the brekfasts I took, specialy hash brown with omelet take a longer time to forget.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beavercreek, Ohio
Top Contributor
217 reviews 217 reviews
160 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 70 cities Reviews in 70 cities
128 helpful votes 128 helpful votes
“Mostly very good with huge portions”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013 via mobile

Had breakfast one day and lunch the next. Had a bacon, onion, and cheese omelet with hash browns and toasted challah bread (they had quite a variety to chose from). It was good. Probably the best thing was the club sandwich, which was huge, that I had the following day. The chocolate cookie was amazing. I also had a scoop of chicken salad, which was OK. My partner had the potato salad, which we both though needed some work. The potato chunks were too hard, and it seemed to be missing an ingredient.

Very convenient for out of towners since it's in the Radisson. The place was packed with locals both days we were there.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kearney, Nebraska
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Good lunch spot”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

Have always loved the mish mash soup and it was as good as I remember. Haven't been to place for quite some time and food is still good.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Deli Unique also viewed

Bloomfield Hills, MI
Bloomfield Hills, MI
 
Bloomfield Hills, MI
Bloomfield Hills, MI
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Deli Unique, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.