We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better drive half an hour for the real cider mill experience” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Franklin Cider Mill

Franklin Cider Mill
7450 Franklin Rd, Bloomfield Hills, MI 48301
248-626-8261
Website
Improve this listing
Type: Historic Sites, Cultural
Attraction details
Bloomfield Hills, Michigan
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Better drive half an hour for the real cider mill experience”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

Overpriced everything. Donuts taste like the grease. Place is boring for children. Cider is so-so. We prefer to drive half an hour west or north to get the real cider mill experience.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    50
    13
    6
    3
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, Michigan
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
25 attraction reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“donuts, cider and pie”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013

Yes this is a working cider mill located in the pretty small town of Franklin. The donuts are hot, crisp on the outside and sugared. The cider freshly pressed. The array of other goods to purchase will flesh out your fall larder. For many families this is a rite of passage for the fall.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
16 attraction reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Nothing like a Franklin Doughnut”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

One of my favorite Cider Mills in the area. Their doughnuts are awesome. If you are ever in the area, you have to stop by to try them. Their cider and doughnuts are a little pricey, but a once a year treat, they are worth it. I use to buy enough to share, but since they are getting so expensive. Sorry to all my friends. I only buy enough for myself. The cider can be frozen, so it's a great treat once winter kicks in to have some warm cider.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Excellent time for everyone”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

As usual we went to the mill before the lions game and got the beat donuts I have had all year. Best cider and donuts in Michigan hands down.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“It was relaxing!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

I was in town and came across Franklin Cider Mill, Minutes away from Baymont Inn Southfield where i was staying. loved all the donuts must of ate about 10!

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Franklin Cider Mill also viewed

 

Been to Franklin Cider Mill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Franklin Cider Mill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.