We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's Autumn! It's Franklin Cider Mill Time!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Franklin Cider Mill

Franklin Cider Mill
7450 Franklin Rd, Bloomfield Hills, MI 48301
248-626-8261
Website
Improve this listing
Type: Historic Sites, Cultural
Attraction details
Saint Louis, Missouri
Top Contributor
291 reviews 291 reviews
32 attraction reviews
Reviews in 149 cities Reviews in 149 cities
119 helpful votes 119 helpful votes
“It's Autumn! It's Franklin Cider Mill Time!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

I went here for the first time 40 years ago. I’ve been back every autumn I can. I was there today at 11:00 and there was parking, the lines were not a big deal, and the wheel is still driving the works inside. I love the donuts even without the cinnamon and sugar on them. The cake donuts themselves are wonderful with the cinnamon in the mix. The cider is good. Watching the old press still working is a treat I can still watch again and again. They had the usual products for sale all over the grounds plus were doing pet adoptions.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    50
    13
    6
    3
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Best cider and donuts EVER.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

Old timely charm. Local history, huge array of local farm products, jams, honey, etc. Donuts and cider are made fresh while you wait. Friendly welcoming staff. The perfect place to experience autumn in Southern Michigan

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Best fresh donuts and cider”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

This is one of my favorite places to go in the fall. They have demonstrations showing how the cider is made and, in my opinion, their cider and donuts are the best. I love to take my granddaughter there to feed the ducks. I took my children there when they were small and they still love to go.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ann arbor, mi
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“oh heavenly”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

I've been going to the Franklin Cider Mill since was a was a little girl and it continues to flash into my mind when i hear the word "fall" or when i feel that certain change in the air........or whenever anyone mentions "donuts" and i have to pipe up about the freshly made and hot donuts of the cider mill.....i don't live as close to it any more so its even more special........

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Cute little mill”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Great spot to get away from the workday hustle, but just minutes from Southfield's city bustle. Say hi to the ducks but watch out for the bees!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Franklin Cider Mill also viewed

 

Been to Franklin Cider Mill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Franklin Cider Mill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.