We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Staff & Solid Value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Kingsley Inn Detroit-Bloomfield Hills

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Kingsley Inn Detroit-Bloomfield Hills to your Saves list
Kingsley Inn Detroit-Bloomfield Hills
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   39475 Woodward Ave., Bloomfield Hills, MI 48304 (Formerly Radisson Detroit-Bloomfield Hills)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Enjoy Savings of 20%
Hudson, Ohio
1 review
“Great Staff & Solid Value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Have stayed here easily 20-30 times as son goes to school close by and biggest reason is staff. Hotel has been in the continual process of upgrading rooms and facilities but has always been a comfortable,enjoyable and nicely priced place to stay. I travel extensively in the US on business and their staff is top notch. From Landon to Daniel, Ryan and others, I would be hard pressed to find better staff and management in top hotels across the country. They all sincerely care about their guests experience...makes my choice in local hotels very easy.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    15
    12
    7
    6
See reviews for
18
12
4
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hemlock, Michigan
Top Contributor
127 reviews 127 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Used Living Social to score a deal and really enjoyed our stay from check-in to check-out. Ryan is one of the most personable hotel employees we've ever encountered. He was clearly vested in our comfort and enjoyment. Von, also on the front desk, exuded energy and interest in our well-being. We really enjoyed the pool. The room was well-appointed and very clean. We were near highways which took us to all the things we wished to do- Detroit Institute of Art, Orchestra Hall, Detroit Opera Theater and Wayne State University. Shopping in downtown Birmingham was enjoyable and walking the quite-exclusive residential neighborhoods nearby was interesting (no sidewalks anywhere!), like magazine pictures. We are so glad we got to stay here.

Room Tip: Ask the desk for anything specific. It seemed they are eager to accommodate...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VictorMartinCHA, General Manager at Kingsley Inn Detroit-Bloomfield Hills, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you for choosing The Kingsley Inn for your visit to our area and for sharing your experience with others.

We take great pride in providing the best in Hospitality services to all of our guests and I will personally let Ryan know how much his efforts were appreciated.

We look forward to having you stay with us again when you return to Metro Detroit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

On the night of April 1st my girlfriend and I came to check in for a three night stay at the Kingsley inn hotel, at arrival we found out I booked the wrong dates later in the month through Hotwire. The front desk guest service attendant Sharonda couldn't have been more helpful that night. She went above and beyond to get us checked in, in no time she got us in a room and through great communication with Hotwire she was able to shift our dates to the correct ones without any up charge. We are regular weekly guests, we were very pleased and will definitely be back!

Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VictorMartinCHA, General Manager at Kingsley Inn Detroit-Bloomfield Hills, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
I was happy to read that Sharon was able to accommodate the issues with your reservation dates in an expedient manner. Thank you so much for choosing The Kingsley Inn for your get-a-way and we hope you can return for another great experience soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

In desperate need of a weekend away, we decided at the last minute to have a "music weekend" in the land of Motown. Despite a (ridiculously) late check-in at 1:00 a.m. we were warmly welcomed and given an amazing room. The bed and pillows were super comfortable, the room and bathroom were spotless and I've yet to see another hotel who have made such incredible and practical use of their space. Well done design team! We loved the hotel and location so much we decided to stay there for a second night! Thank you front desk for the above and beyond service! Will definitely be back soon.

Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VictorMartinCHA, General Manager at Kingsley Inn Detroit-Bloomfield Hills, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Thank you for staying with us and posting your comments. We are overjoyed to see that you had such a great experience and look forward to having you come back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelby
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2015

Arrived and went in to check in and there was no one at the desk, sign saying back shortly, waited around about 5 minutes and front desk person came and said "I'm helping another guest, with you shortly", shouldn't there be more then 1 person at the desk? Proceeded to check in, finally, took forever, used Priceline to book and the reservation was all messed up, finally fixed got our rooms, half an hour after arriving. Not good, tired after a 3 hour road trip! Long walk to room. Room was nice and hotel very clean but dated, needs some updates. Could see this used to be a classy place, they're doing good with it, hope they do some updates. Bed's sucked, sleep # and very uncomfy, felt like sleeping on an air mattress. Room had a balcony but needs some serious cleaning and painting. Pool and hot tub very warm but jets not working right in the hot tub. Overall nice place and would stay again for the right price.

Room Tip: Get a balcony room for outdoor space!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VictorMartinCHA, General Manager at Kingsley Inn Detroit-Bloomfield Hills, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
I'm truly sorry that you had to wait at check-in. It's highly unusual and I sincerely apologize for the inconvenience it caused you.

We are working diligently on a complete remodel of the facility which will include replacing the Sleep Number beds you mentioned. We look forward to having you come back to enjoy the upgrades as we move forward.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton, MI
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2015

We stayed at the Kingsley Inn for a romantic weekend "away". We were disappointed in the functionality of the room, the thermostat, TV, wifi, and the sleep number bed did not work. The hot tub was nice and the staff were nice too. Until they address the functionality though, we will not return.

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VictorMartinCHA, General Manager at Kingsley Inn Detroit-Bloomfield Hills, responded to this review, March 19, 2015
I'm truly sorry you had issues with the bed and heat in your room. We would have been more than happy to re-locate you to a different room if we had been notified.


I don't understand the issues with the WIFI. We have the fastest connection of any hotel in Metro Detroit and never have issues with it. There is complete coverage throughout the facility and we have had no complaints at all. Perhaps there was a setting that we could have helped you with to make sure you were connected properly?

We are going to be doing a complete remodel of the facility this year and I do hope you can return for a much more enjoyable stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgrade, Montana
Top Contributor
351 reviews 351 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 91 cities Reviews in 91 cities
113 helpful votes 113 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2015

A family gathering on short notice and we were able to get a group of rooms without any difficulty.
The staff was very pleasant and the hotel was clean and quiet.
Easy to get in and out of even though it's on a partially busy street.

Room Tip: Towards the back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VictorMartinCHA, General Manager at Kingsley Inn Detroit-Bloomfield Hills, responded to this review, March 18, 2015
Thank you staying with us. I was happy to read that you enjoyed your stay and hope you can return soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Kingsley Inn Detroit-Bloomfield Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kingsley Inn Detroit-Bloomfield Hills

Address: 39475 Woodward Ave., Bloomfield Hills, MI 48304 (Formerly Radisson Detroit-Bloomfield Hills)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Bloomfield Hills
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Bloomfield Hills
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Kingsley Inn Detroit-Bloomfield Hills 3.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Kingsley Inn Detroit of Bloomfield Hills remains the desired destination for the business traveler, as well as the premier standard setter for the leisure traveler. The hotel features all the room conveniences and amenities travelers have come to rely on, and more. Complimentary high-speed Internet in all rooms, Sleep Number Beds, corporate working desk, in-room safes, and refrigerators. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Kingsley Inn Detroit-Bloomfield Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Detroit-Bloomfield Hills Hotel Bloomfield Hills
Radisson Bloomfield Hills
Bloomfield Hills Radisson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kingsley Inn Detroit-Bloomfield Hills, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.