We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Second time and keeps getting Better” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mitchell's Fish Market

Mitchell's Fish Market
117 Willits St, Birmingham, MI 48009
(248) 646-3663
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Mitchell's Fish Market is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #7 of 88 Restaurants in Birmingham
Price range: $31 - $40
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Entertaining clients
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Old Woodward
Southfield, Michigan
1 review
“Second time and keeps getting Better”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

We had a light Dinner before a ovie and it was crowded , however we were promptly seated in the Bar area and and the wait staff inquired regarding our plans. We informed them that we were going to the movies and they were very accomodating to our "Rush" The Food was Declicious as before and the Drinks were good and priced well

I would not have a problem reccomending this location for anyone who is looking f or a non - pretensious enviroment. The menu is thouhtful. The food is good and the service is excellant.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    52
    39
    6
    7
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Very good place.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013 via mobile

We arrived a little late because our gps took us to Willits alley rather than street, and were happy to see balet parking. In addition to the standard entries and daily speciala, you get a choice of 6 or eight fish prepared three or four different ways, and almost everything fresh and that which was frozen was identified by our waiter. I took the cod, blackened, but there was salmon, scallops (frozen)' perch, sea bass, walleye, and a couple more i don't remember. Food was excellent. Not 5 circles for me because of limited wine list and lack of more interesting fish (cobia, snapper, grouper, etc). Rices reasonable for the quality of meal and nature of restaurant.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomfield Hills, MI
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Excellent Choice!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

I reserved a table for 11 people in August for a bridal shower dinner. Since the banquet room was available, my group was allowed to use the room. The room was the perfect size, the staff was wonderful and the food was amazing! I will definately be back!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Dinner with friends”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

I had the surf and turf. My steak was sent back twice. Tyrone the server was very nice. The wine was excellent. I'm nit sure if I'll return.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomfield Hills, Michigan
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“No big Deal”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

Had the crab leg dinner. They were served cold as were the mash potatoes. The service was just as cold. This place is either a hit or a big miss. Prices is too high for misses.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mitchell's Fish Market also viewed

 
Birmingham, MI
Birmingham, MI
 

Been to Mitchell's Fish Market? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mitchell's Fish Market, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.