We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Steaks - Great sides” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fleming's Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar

Fleming's Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar
323 North Old Woodward Avenue, Birmingham, MI 48009
+1 248-723-0134
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Fleming's Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #11 of 91 Restaurants in Birmingham
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $31 - $50
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Entertaining clients, Large groups, Bar scene, Doing business
Dining options: Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: Oakland Avenue
Transit: The restaurant is located across the street from a public transportation post.
Description: Fleming's Birmingham, MI is an ongoing celebration of exceptional steak and wine. We are located in Oakland County on Old Woodward Ave near Southfield, Royal Oak, and Troy.
Waterloo, Belgium
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Nice Steaks - Great sides”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Very nice steaks, great ambience and friendly service
Very nice steaks, great ambience and friendly service
Very nice steaks, great ambience and friendly service

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    18
    19
    7
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
West Bloomfield, Michigan
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

we just recently had dinner at the fleming in Birmingam Mi , the service was excellant , are table was waiting for us upon arrival and we didnt have to wait at all. the wait staff was courtious and knowledgable . the resturant has a excellant choice of wines . are steaks were very good and the chicken dish was excellant .The cheesecake for dessert is incredable . we had a very enjoyable dinner ,

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Top Contributor
128 reviews 128 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Disappointment”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013 via mobile

Disappointment in Birmingham
50 minutes for soup that is no better than box product
Scallops small plate was perfectly made but bland otherwise. Filet trio well made.
Bone in ribeye served cold :( returned to kitchen to receive back in few minutes my steak after what seemed to be microwaved, it was hot alright but chewy ! No better than a Dennis
Drinks were good basil martini lemon drop was good ( wine quite pricy)
Service was very good ! Soda refilled and caring team around ! ( Erik was a 10) bread was warm and tasty
Last desert chocolate lava cake well prepared and completed the meal but the sides attached to it were quite odd . Over all disappointing and not worth the $$$$

  • Visited May 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Absolutely a GREAT steakhouse”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Perfect night for our group of eight. Right from getting seated at our reservation time, to soups/salads and then on to the main entree's -- absolutely perfect. Service was beyond approach. A wine that we ordered was out of stock and we upgraded to the next price point up without any additional charge. Pricey ...... but so very worth it, enjoy !!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pleasant ridge, mi
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“Cold Easter brunch”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

I have reviewed this restaurant before and have always enjoyed it! I think their dinner service and menu is great. I, however, was very disappointed by the Easter brunch. My family and I arrived around noon and were seated right away. The place was busy but not the usual craziness. I had ordered the lobster bisque for app., eggs benedict for my main meal. My husband ordered salad and eggs benedict as well. My soup was ice cold. I had sent it back and received a slightly warmer version. I am NOT a complainer so I ate it. It was good, but cold. Same w/ the eggs benedict. COLD! My husband was going to send his back but by the time we saw our server, we decided to forget it. Again, the food is good, just cold.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fleming's Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar also viewed

 

Been to Fleming's Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fleming's Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.