We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just OK” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Birch Run/Frankenmuth

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Birch Run/Frankenmuth to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Birch Run/Frankenmuth
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   12130 Tiffany Blvd, Birch Run, MI 48415   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now, save up to 15%
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Birch Run
Kitchener, Canada
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Just OK”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2010

This hotel was in a great location and had good service. The pool was a bit icy and the towels were a bit well-worn but the furniture was nice and the lay-out was nice. However, it was strange to swim with no privacy from the front desk area...maybe that's why you don't have to use your room key to access any of the recreational facilities. The price was extremely affordable and the room was clean. I didn't really feel like the hotel was that great for small kids - I'm not sure if it was the hotel itself or just the people that were staying there while we were there - but definitely seemed more "business-oriented". I would probably stay at this hotel again if I had to stay in the Birch Run area but I don't think it was really any better or worse than any of the others.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

369 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    150
    132
    55
    24
    8
See reviews for
144
129
11
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Fort Worth
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2010

If this hotel were to be remodeled to have the look of the Hampton Inn's I am accustomed to I would have given it a much higher rating. The staff were GREAT and the food was good as always; just taken aback with the 80's style decor. Guess I am being too picky but when you are used to the Hampton Inn's being spectacular I was less than impressed with this one.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2010

We stayed here over 4th of July. There was almost no one swimming so we had the pool and hot tub all to ourselves. We had a blast! Pool was wonderful, and hot tub very good. The kids mentioned it was the best bedding they have had-the comforters and pillows were very comfortable.

Front desk at check in was very nice, let us check in early. Any time we needed help the front desk person was always very nice. We hooked up my son's playstation 3 to the flat screen tv and watched a movie streamed from Netflix. Breakfast bar was very good, waffles, cereal, muffins, bagels, and even hot items. My only complaint was one toaster by the breakfast bar so when I got behind a lady with four kids, I had to wait forever to cook my bagel. Then after we sat down saw another one off by the fireplace. Should be where you can see it.

My son is sick and doesn't get to go out much, he is 17 and he loved this place. We were able to go to Applebees for dinner and Bronners, and we had the best time!! Highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2010

This is the first Hampton we've stayed at, so I can't say whether it lives up to their reputation....but we saw absolutely nothing wrong with the appearance of this hotel. The pool area was lovely, with a large hot tub (visible from the front desk, so the staff could see that everyone was okay). The room was spacious and comfortable. Upon arrival we noticed that the toilet was not clean. Within 2-3 minutes of calling the front desk, Cheryl was at our door apologizing and scrubbing it for us. When we went to the pool later, both Cheryl and Tony apologized again and asked if everything else was okay. In the morning, we found something for everyone at the breakfast buffet. There were plenty of tables, and large coffee pots availabe 24 hours a day. We were impressed on our second night when we brought in take-out chicken and were told to enjoy our meal in the breakfast area, instead of taking turns at the small table in our room. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would recommend this hotel to anyone!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2010

My husband and I visit Frankenmuth every year in April and we always stay at the Hampton Inn Birch Run. It is very convenient for shopping at the Prime Outlets and just a short drive to Frankenmuth. We look forward to our annual "chats" with Jim at the front desk. He is so friendly and it's great to see him each year. The hotel is well maintained, the rooms spotless. They have added waffle makers to the breakfast which is nice for a change of pace from egg products. Pool and spa are kept clean, business center is great for those of us on leisure trips that don't bring a laptop. Looking forward to our return in 2011.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton ON Canada
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2010

Stayed at this Hampton Inn to do some shopping at the Prime Outlet Mall just located on the other side of the highway, so very convenient location!

This is a Hampton Inn that has been very well maintained... but is ready for a "facelift"

It has everything you need for a great stay, A large clean swimming pool with a whirlpool just beside it. In the same area a fitness centre, and just down the hall a well eqipped business centre.

We were checked in by JIm, who was friendly and efficient and verified that we were happy with the room as we went by later that evening for dinner.

The room was large and had a large whirlpool as part of the main bedroom area and had a separate full bathroom. The room was clean ,but dated decor. Starting to look a little too 80's for its own good. But I want to state again very clean and well maintained.

The breakfast in the morning was very good. It was set up in a cosy lounge that had one of the largest gas fireplaces I have ever seen! Would be great during the winter!!

Hats off to the young lady who was running the breakfast area!! She kept everything well stocked and tidy and clean.She was always on the move! Coffee and hot beverages are available 24 hrs in an area near the front desk.

We used the business centre and all worked well. We did not use pool or whirlpool but looked clean.

The bed was comfortable and the bill was slipped under the door , therefore check out was easy. A newspaper had been left outside our door as well.

In summary, a well run hotel, convenient location. If in the area again I would consider staying again.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2010

Stay there for the Easter weekend, the hotel location is good and the rooms are clean and tidy. Overall, the hotel staffs are friendly and attentive. However, the breakfast would be better if there are more varieties . The facilities of the hotel are well maintain. Will definite recommended to stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Birch Run/Frankenmuth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Birch Run/Frankenmuth

Address: 12130 Tiffany Blvd, Birch Run, MI 48415
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Birch Run
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Birch Run
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Birch Run/Frankenmuth 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Points of Interest:Birch Run Premium Outlets, Birch Run Expo Center, Bronner's CHRISTmas Wonderland, Frankenmuth "Michigan's Little Bavaria", Three Championship Golf Courses, Carriage Tours in Frankenmuth, Frankenmuth Riverboat Tours and FunShips.Free On the House® hot breakfast. Start your day off right with a free hot breakfast, including fresh baked waffles or sample healthy options such as a variety of cereals, yogurt, fruit and more.Complimentary high-speed internet access. Stay connected with the office, email friends and family back home, search local attractions in-room or enjoy complimentary wireless access in the public areas.Clean and Fresh Hampton Bed™ Linens and duvet are washed fresh for every guest. You'll rest easy on our premium mattress with a plush, crisp white duvet and your choice of comfy pillows.Pool and Exercise Room. Nothing beats relaxing alongside the indoorpool, or working off some steam in the exercise room after a long day.Hilton HHonors.® Points & Miles® and No Blackout Dates.Friendly service, clean rooms, comfortable surroundings, every time. If you're not satisfied, we don't expect you to pay. That's our commitment and your guarantee. That's 100% Hampton.® ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Birch Run/Frankenmuth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Birch Run Hotel Birch Run
Birch Run Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Birch Run/Frankenmuth, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.