We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good service, clean rooms , good value” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Birch Run (Frankenmuth Area)

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Birch Run (Frankenmuth Area) to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Birch Run (Frankenmuth Area)
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   12150 Dixie Hwy., Birch Run, MI 48415   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Birch Run
1 review
“Good service, clean rooms , good value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

Everything about this hotel was great ! Only 1 issue we had was tv stopped working on the morning of checkout - not really a big deal though

Lots of extras including games room , pool, decent breakfast included in stay!
Would definitely stay again

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ExpressBirchRun, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Birch Run (Frankenmuth Area), responded to this review, September 15, 2013
Dear Lrjr77,

We are very glad you provided us with feedback from your recent stay, both pro and con. We deeply apologize for any issue you had during your time with us. If there is anything we can do to improve your future experiences, please do not hesitate to contact the manager on duty. It means a great deal to us that you were able to utilize our amentities provided and have such a wonderful time. Thank you!

Kindest Regards,
Brittany
Online Guest Service Specialist
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

177 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    70
    21
    7
    7
See reviews for
65
53
3
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Timmins
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

one night stay on a shopping adventure to Birch Run Premium Outlets.\beautiful clean hotel with the most amazing comfortable bed. great pillows(firm and soft available on the bed) The complimentary breakfast was wonderful and had a selection of hot and cold foods. The food was replenished often so if you were there later in the morning, the food had not been sitting there all morning. Ample seating in the breakfast area. Good hot coffee. This hotel is minutes from the |Premium outlets and there is a Meijers very close by also. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ExpressBirchRun, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Birch Run (Frankenmuth Area), responded to this review, September 15, 2013
Dear empey,

It is our pleasure that you had such a great experience not only with your guest room but also our other amenities we have to offer. We hope that you choose our hotel in your future stays as we will be sure to continue to provide you with a wonderful stay. Thank you for such positive feedback.

Kindest Regards,
Brittany
Online Guest Service Specialist
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

On the last leg of our vacation, we decided to shop at the Birch Run outlets and this hotel is very close to them. The Holiday Inn's rate was great, the room was clean and comfortable and we enjoyed the pool (which had an accessibility lift in the pool and hot tub as well as a view of a wheat field). The breakfast bar was a really great start to our day as well. We also loved the retro games in the game room although we didn't get a chance to play. Use your Holiday Inn rewards card and you will get a special treat upon check-in. Be sure to visit Frankenmuth!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ExpressBirchRun, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Birch Run (Frankenmuth Area), responded to this review, September 15, 2013
Dear melpitber,

We are so pleased to hear you had such a wonderful time at our hotel during your trip! It is our pleasure to give IHG Rewards Club Members an outstanding experience. As our guest, we are glad to had a chance to take advantage of our breakfast and pool area. We hope to see you again soon!

Kindest Regards,
Brittany
Online Guest Service Specialist
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amherstburg, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

We stayed here with another couple for a Frankenmuth and Birch Run weekend. Very clean rooms with Wifi included, comfortable beds, microwave and refrigerator (which was nice for left over food). Lots of selection for the breakfast, which was also included.

Room Tip: We were in Rm 221. Although the bathroom was spotless and looked very clean, there was an underlyi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ExpressBirchRun, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Birch Run (Frankenmuth Area), responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Dear catherine176,

We are so glad you shared your honest feedback with us, as we are pleased to hear you enjoyed many amenities included with the room. We take any feedback given from guests that may not be satisfactory and apply it to areas that may need improvement. If you are ever looking to travel to the Birch Run/Frankenmuth area again in the future, we would love to have you as our guest!

Kindest Regards,
Brittany
Online Guest Service Specialist
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013 via mobile

We stayed 3 nights after staying with family on a visit here in Michigan.

We really loved this hotel. It was very clean, both inside the rooms and common areas.

The room was spacious, clean and beds were comfortable. Everything worked as expected.

Staff was friendly and helpful. They had 2 employees working the breakfast buffet to ensure everything was clean and well stocked. Good selection of food to choose from. The adjoining lobby area had a TV that was a little loud but overall a good dining experience.

We would definitely stay again if it is within our budget.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ExpressBirchRun, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Birch Run (Frankenmuth Area), responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Dear meanmachine19,

Your response about your recent stay is kindly appreciated. We love to hear that our guests were pleased and were able to relax, especially on an extended stay with family. Guest satisfaction is our number one priority in all areas of service. You are always welcome to travel to our property in the future, as we would love to have you as a guest again!

Kindest Regards,
Brittany
Online Guest Service Specialist
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalamazoo
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

Perfect for a softball weekend. Nice laundry facility with soap available for purchase. Clean rooms, great ample breakfast. Pool was clean and nice. Outlets are right over the highway and Frankenmuth is just down the road. Nice Meijer right across the intersection.

Room Tip: East side rooms seem a bit more spacious (even number rooms)
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ExpressBirchRun, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Birch Run (Frankenmuth Area), responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Dear MAZALFLL,

We were pleased to accomodate you during your softball weekend, as well as the rest of the team. Your comments are kindly appreciated and we take anything shared into consideration for future improvements. It is great that you were able to use many of the accomodations we have to offer and hope you and the rest of the team stay with us again!

Kindest Regards,
Brittany
Online Guest Service Specialist
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newfoundland
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013 via mobile

Spent the weekend in Birch Run with family. Booked here for two nights and requested an adjoining room which we were given without problem. Rooms, though a little dated, are super-clean (*very important for members of the family we were traveling with!). Pool was lovely and breakfast was great, too - lots of choices and loved the pancake machine! Also this hotel is so very close to the outlets and restaurants, so awesome for shopping and eating out. Great experience overall - this was our second time staying here and we were all very pleased! Keep up the good work!

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ExpressBirchRun, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Birch Run (Frankenmuth Area), responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Dear terre-neuvienne,

Your response to your recent stay at our hotel was outstanding! The staff is very pleased to hear you and the family enjoyed many of the accomodations we have to offer. Guest satisfaction is very important to us and we hope you come back to visit us again soon!

Kindest Regards,
Brittany
Online Guest Service Specialist
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Birch Run (Frankenmuth Area)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Birch Run (Frankenmuth Area)

Address: 12150 Dixie Hwy., Birch Run, MI 48415
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Birch Run
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Birch Run
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Birch Run (Frankenmuth Area) 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
change Primary photo from ownerphoto edit ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Birch Run (Frankenmuth Area) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Birch Run (Frankenmuth Area) Hotel Birch Run
Holiday Inn Birch Run
Birch Run Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Birch Run (Frankenmuth Area), register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.