We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean Hotel, Friendly Staff!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Birch Run (Frankenmuth Area)

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Birch Run (Frankenmuth Area) to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Birch Run (Frankenmuth Area)
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   12150 Dixie Hwy., Birch Run, MI 48415   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Birch Run
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Newfoundland
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Clean Hotel, Friendly Staff!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013 via mobile

Spent the weekend in Birch Run with family. Booked here for two nights and requested an adjoining room which we were given without problem. Rooms, though a little dated, are super-clean (*very important for members of the family we were traveling with!). Pool was lovely and breakfast was great, too - lots of choices and loved the pancake machine! Also this hotel is so very close to the outlets and restaurants, so awesome for shopping and eating out. Great experience overall - this was our second time staying here and we were all very pleased! Keep up the good work!

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ExpressBirchRun, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Birch Run (Frankenmuth Area), responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Dear terre-neuvienne,

Your response to your recent stay at our hotel was outstanding! The staff is very pleased to hear you and the family enjoyed many of the accomodations we have to offer. Guest satisfaction is very important to us and we hope you come back to visit us again soon!

Kindest Regards,
Brittany
Online Guest Service Specialist
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    71
    21
    8
    8
See reviews for
68
54
3
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013 via mobile

This was the second time we have stayed at this hotel. We found it clean and the staff friendly. However, the bathroom seemed a little tired. The drain in the shower was extremely slow. The wallpaper was beginning to come apart at the seams The fact that we couldn't leave the bathroom door open was a real nuisance to us. It seems that it would be to close to the heat lamp if it was in the open position. Not big problems, just the facts

Stayed July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Birch Run (Frankenmuth Area), responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Dear Cheryl B,

Thank you for your feedback and for choosing our hotel again. It is very nice to know that you noticed the cleanliness of the hotel and found the staff friendly. We are sincerely sorry to read about your negative experience with the bathroom. I appreciate you bringing this matter to our attention as this will surely be looked into. We hope that you take the time to stop in for a visit soon to see how we have taken every comment very seriously in order to make your future stays with us as pleasant as possible.

Sincerely,

Karen G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Ontario
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013 via mobile

As regular travelers to Birch Run, we have stayed at many hotels in the area. Holiday Inn Express used to be our favourite, but we felt it had gone down hill in terms of cleanliness & service.
Because I am a Priority Club member, we decided to try it again this trip, and we're glad we did.
Service from everyone was impeccable… from the front desk, to the cleaning staff, to the breakfast bar attendant, to the manager. We were pleasantly surprised.
The hotel it's self, including the rooms, was much more well-kept. It seems as though some pride has been restored to this hotel that was fading away.
As a sidenote, the beds (although very clean), are starting to wear. An update of these should be considered in the near future.
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay, and will definitely consider this hotel as our #1 choice when we are back in the area soon.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ExpressBirchRun, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Birch Run (Frankenmuth Area), responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Dear Percivas,

It is our great pleasure to be your first choice for accomodation in the Birch Run area. We are very appreciative of both your business and feedback as it helps us improve in areas that may need attention. It means a great deal to us for you, our guest, to take a moment and share your experience at our hotel. We look foward to seeing you in the future!

Kindest Regards,
Brittany
Online Guest Service Specialist
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leawood, Kansas
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
98 helpful votes 98 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

We were en route from DC to Mackinac Island, and Birch Run seemed like a good stopping point between the two. We were not disappointed.

The hotel is conveniently located not far from the interstate. It's far enough to avoid the noise, and offers great parking with nice large spots. The staff was helpful and friendly.

This is a relatively large Holiday Inn Express, but it is in great condition. We enjoyed our stay and also the easy and scenic access to Frankenmuth.

The room was quiet and comfortable, and the bath was fine. After a hectic night in DC, this place was heaven - we slept really well!

If we were in the area again, we would not hesitate to stay at this Holiday Inn Express.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ExpressBirchRun, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Birch Run (Frankenmuth Area), responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Dear Robert M,

Thank you so much for sharing your kind words about our facility and staff. We are very pleased to hear you chose to stay with us and that you were able to unwind and relax. It means a great deal to have you as a loyal customer with plans of returning to our hotel. We look forward to accommodating you in the future.

Kindest Regards,
Brittany
Online Guest Service Specialist
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
Top Contributor
156 reviews 156 reviews
54 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

We usually stay at the Comfort Inn for our girls' shopping trip, but it was all booked. This was a great choice. The rooms are clean and modern, the check-in staff was excellent, the location is great for shopping, and the breakfast was pretty good too.

The pool/hot tub here is way better than at Comfort Inn. It's cleaner and has a more reasonable temperature.

Breakfast selections are good. Instead of a waffle iron, this hotel has a pancake machine that makes individual pancakes to order. Plus yogurt, cereal, eggs, biscuits, sausage, toast and fruit.

The elevator got pretty crowded and slow in the morning but otherwise we had no issues and really liked this hotel. We'll be back.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ExpressBirchRun, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Birch Run (Frankenmuth Area), responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Dear cuteontariocouple,

We are so pleased that your recent visit was a great experience for you and your party. We are also glad to hear you were able to utilize our guest accomodations such as the pool and the breakfast in the morning. It is our pleasure to accomodate you and we wish to see you and your party visiting again soon!

Kindest Regards,
Brittany
Online Guest Service Specialist
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

Tired of hugely overpriced rooms in frankenmuth so me and my family decided to stay here. Huge room and good ammenities. Little pricey but worth it with AAA discount. Would stay again. Pool was a bit warm but very clean. Staff was excellent.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ExpressBirchRun, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Birch Run (Frankenmuth Area), responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Dear rbechill,

Thank you so much for your feedback on your recent stay with us. Your feedback is what helps us improve in areas that may need attention. We are very thrilled to hear you had a great experience with your family at our hotel. We look forward to having you back as our guest again soon!

Kindest Regards,
Brittany
Online Guest Service Specialist
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thunder Bay
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

This was our 3rd. time staying here ..beds just as comfortable and a great choices for breakfast ..for your dollar I would not hesitate recommending this hotel..staff friendly and helpful and convenient location

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ExpressBirchRun, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Birch Run (Frankenmuth Area), responded to this review, June 11, 2013
Dear Grouzer,

We are very glad to hear you're a returning guest to our property. Your positive comments are greatly appreciated and we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you in the future.

Kindest Regards,
Brittany
Online Guest Service Specialist
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Birch Run (Frankenmuth Area)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Birch Run (Frankenmuth Area)

Address: 12150 Dixie Hwy., Birch Run, MI 48415
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Birch Run
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Birch Run
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Birch Run (Frankenmuth Area) 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
change Primary photo from ownerphoto edit ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Priceline, BookIt.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Birch Run (Frankenmuth Area) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Birch Run (Frankenmuth Area) Hotel Birch Run
Holiday Inn Birch Run
Birch Run Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Birch Run (Frankenmuth Area), register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.