We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Slightly "dated"” 3 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN of Birch Run/Frankenmuth

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN of Birch Run/Frankenmuth to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN of Birch Run/Frankenmuth
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   9087 Birch Run Road, Birch Run, MI 48415   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Birch Run
Ohio
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Slightly "dated"”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

We only stayed one night, room clean but dated, smell of old smoke lingered even though it was "no smoking". Lighting very poor..cable tv available..Tiny bathroom. No privacy in room w/o waking someone sleeping. Free breakfast quite pleasant. Burritos, cold cereals, danish, toast and waffle bar. Accomdated with scrambled eggs for myself and travelling partner. Nice lounge area, welcome wine happy hour available. So very convenient to highway, across a bridge to Birch Run outlet mall & myriad of restaurants, plus 20min drive to Frankenmuth.

Room Tip: we opted for first floor and were put in "outer building" which I would not recommend due...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWBRFrontDesk, Public Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN of Birch Run/Frankenmuth, responded to this review, December 18, 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for taking the time to comment regarding your stay at our property. Your comments on our performance were most generous and shall be passed on to the appropriate staff members. It is always gratifying to know that our efforts were effective and appreciated. We appreciate your patronage and hope you will stay with us at the Best Western of Birch Run/ Frankenmuth next time you are in the area. We look forward to your return.

Sincerely,
BWBR Front Desk
Front Desk
Best Western of Birch Run/ Frankenmuth
9087 Birch Run Rd.
Birch Run, MI 48415
(989) 624-9395
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

456 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    158
    140
    82
    45
    31
See reviews for
167
154
6
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Top Contributor
134 reviews 134 reviews
74 hotel reviews
Reviews in 72 cities Reviews in 72 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

Got this on a Priceline bid for 45 a night. Was rated a 2 1/2 which is a reach, 2 would be more like it. There are several sections and I suspect the quality of the rooms varies with the building. Mine was very basic.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWBRFrontDesk, Public Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN of Birch Run/Frankenmuth, responded to this review, December 6, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments on the problems That you experienced during your stay with us.
I am disappointed that we failed to give you the fine accomodations, service , and consideration we strive for with all our guests- the type of service we pride ourselves in. Please know that management has reviewed your concerns in detail and steps have been taken to ensure these faults are solved promptly and impeccably for our guests. I do not have any excuses to offer you that management was not available, but I do sincerely apologize.
We appreciate your patronage and hope you will stay with us at the Best Western of Birch Run/ Frankenmuth the next time you are in Birch Run, MI. I can assure you that we will do everytjhing we can to make your stay a comfortable and happy one.

Sincerely,
BWBR Front Desk
Best Western of Birch Run/ Frankenmuth
9087 Birch Run Rd.
Birch Run, MI 48415
(989) 624-9395
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

Our stay at Best Western was delightful. Great room with fireplace and jacuzzi, breakfast in the morning was included. Loved the waffle bar and sausage and cheese burritos. Staff was great. Traveled to Bronners Christmas store six miles away and visited the Silent Night Chapel.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWBRFrontDesk, Public Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN of Birch Run/Frankenmuth, responded to this review, December 6, 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for taking the time to comment regarding your stay at our property. Your comments on our performance were most generous and shall be passed on to the appropriate staff members. It is always gratifying to know that our efforts were effective and appreciated. We appreciate your patronage and hope you will stay with us at the Best Western of Birch Run/ Frankenmuth next time you are in the area. We look forward to your return.

Sincerely,
BWBR Front Desk
Front Desk
Best Western of Birch Run/ Frankenmuth
9087 Birch Run Rd.
Birch Run, MI 48415
(989) 624-9395
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandusky, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

My husband and I stayed for just one night. The hotel was mostly empty as we stayed during the week. I was very pleased with the price, our room was very clean, and all the staff couldn't have been friendlier. It was located near everything we wanted to see and very easy to find. The breakfast offered more choices than I expected, so it saved us the cost of breakfast elsewhere.

Room Tip: If you're staying in the colder months and want to use the pool, specify a room in the main buil...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWBRFrontDesk, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN of Birch Run/Frankenmuth, responded to this review, December 2, 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for taking the time to comment regarding your stay at our property. Your comments on our performance were most generous and shall be passed on to the appropriate staff members. It is always gratifying to know that our efforts were effective and appreciated. We appreciate your patronage and hope you will stay with us at the Best Western of Birch Run/ Frankenmuth next time you are in the area. We look forward to your return.

Sincerely,
BWBR Front Desk
Front Desk
Best Western of Birch Run/ Frankenmuth
9087 Birch Run Rd.
Birch Run, MI 48415
(989) 624-9395
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Strathroy
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

booked our room a year in advance and called 4 times to verify it as we stay there for Deer widows weekend for the past 5 years. requested a ground floor out side entrance room and got a 2nd floor room and had to beg for outside entrance, we had people with us that have difficultys with the stairs but that didnt matter to them. Room had only 3 sets of towels when 4 were in our room and when we requested another set they were all out. Very Very disappointed especially being regular guest. and the cost has almost doubled in the past 5 years with no upgrades there. Will be looking for another hotel for 2013, that can accomodate our room requests and at a much more reasonable price.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWBRFrontDesk, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN of Birch Run/Frankenmuth, responded to this review, November 25, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments on the problems That you experienced during your stay with us.
I am disappointed that we failed to give you the fine accomodations, service , and consideration we strive for with all our guests- the type of service we pride ourselves in. Please know that management has reviewed your concerns in detail and steps have been taken to ensure these faults are solved promptly and impeccably for our guests. I do not have any excuses to offer you that management was not available, but I do sincerely apologize.
We appreciate your patronage and hope you will stay with us at the Best Western of Birch Run/ Frankenmuth the next time you are in Birch Run, MI. I can assure you that we will do everytjhing we can to make your stay a comfortable and happy one.

Sincerely,
BWBR Front Desk
Best Western of Birch Run/ Frankenmuth
9087 Birch Run Rd.
Birch Run, MI 48415
(989) 624-9395
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitby, Canada
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

We chose this motel because of the price. We were in Birch Run to shop , not to spend time in our hotel . The location was perfect ! It was close to outlet shopping and only a few miles from Frankenmouth . The staff was so friendly and helpful re directions etc. We thought the breakfast was just fine . I really enjoyed the coffee in the breakfast area as the coffee in our room was terrible . That was really my only complaint except a rather loud A/C/ .
If I could get the same price ,I'd stay again.

Room Tip: View the room and try the A/C unit for noise before registering.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWBRFrontDesk, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN of Birch Run/Frankenmuth, responded to this review, November 25, 2012
Dear Guest,

On behalf of our hotel staff, I am writing to let you know how delighted we were
to receive your kind words of praise for our property.
Given the very nature of the hotel business, the hours are long and demanding.
Day or night, good service depends upon people willing to give their very
best at all times. That's why it's truly rewarding when a guest recognizes our
staff’s efforts, and takes the time to say thank you.

We accommodate many guests each evening, and we strive to make their night's stay a satisfying one. The principal goal of our hotel is to provide dependable service to all of our guests at reasonable prices. But, it's only through their eyes
that we can accurately assess the quality of the accommodations and services
we provide.

Again, let me thank you for your kind words. We're committed to total guest satisfaction, and we look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,
BWBR FrontDesk
Front Desk
Best Western of Birch Run/ Frankenmuth
9087 Birch Run Rd.
Birch Run, MI 48415
(989) 624-9395
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN of Birch Run/Frankenmuth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN of Birch Run/Frankenmuth

Address: 9087 Birch Run Road, Birch Run, MI 48415
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Birch Run
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Birch Run
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN of Birch Run/Frankenmuth 2.5*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN of Birch Run/Frankenmuth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Of Birch Run / Frankenmuth Hotel Birch Run
Best Western Birch Run
Birch Run Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN of Birch Run/Frankenmuth, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.