We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Birthday Party” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Birch Run

Save Saved
You added Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Birch Run to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Birch Run
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   12112 South Beyer Road, Birch Run, MI 48415   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Book early and Save 15%
Ranked #3 of 7 hotels in Birch Run
Henrietta, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Birthday Party”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

Convenient to outlet mall and Frankenmuth. Nice rooms and quiet. Staff very helpfull and manager was very nice. He took the time to talk to us and give us some information on the area. Pool was nice and the area around the hotel was well mantained.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

269 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    126
    64
    37
    24
    18
See reviews for
102
83
2
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Sarnia, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

Really enjoyed our stay and will return to this hotel when we Christmas shop at Birch Run. Only need to walk across the street and you are there. Hotel is clean, hot breakfast was good and the manager friendly. Loved being able to sit outside on the verandah with friends.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lambertville, Michigan
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

Last minute trip to Frankenmuth, all the hotels in town were booked.
Nothing special. Wasn't dirty, didn't wow me with any special amenities.
It's a 130.00 hotel in the Frankenmuth area.
Breakfast didn't exactly wow me either, but it's a free continetal breakfast.
10 minute drive to all the Beer in bavaria.... (Frankenmuth Octoberfest)

I would stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sudbury, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

This hotel is priced right for the location but the room we had was filthy. The rugs had not been vacuumed as debris was visible on the floor. The bathroom was filled with hairs left behind from former guests. The night stand had sticky food stains and coffee rings on it. The non-smoking room was permeated with the smell of stale smoke. The stairwell was very dirty as well with cobwebs and dead bugs like wasps and flies. The stairwells dirt was a concern for us as we worried then about the cleanliness of other areas we cannot see such as the breakfast kitchen where the brunch is cooked.
On a positive note, the pillows and duvets are terrific, very comfortable. Staff at the front desk was good, she gave us a room on the top floor and at the end in order for us to sleep in because we checked in at 1:00am.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
9896248000, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Birch Run, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inns & Suites we apologize for the concerns you shared about your experience at this hotel. I have addressed your comments with our team, and I assure you we are working diligently to ensure a similar situation does not occur again in the future. I again, apologize for the condition you found the guest room to be in and the stairwell. We appreciate the feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations in the hope that upon your next visit we can exceed your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomfield Hills, Michigan
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

I stayed at Country Inn over this past weekend and was once again very satisfied with my time there. The management team does an extraordinary job of keeping the hotel well maintained, clean, and welcoming. The rooms are always well kept and very clean. The breakfast room always provides the best continental breakfast, including Cadillac coffee every morning. The atmosphere of the hotel is very welcoming and friendly. It is in a perfect location for a day of shopping or a weekend getaway. I will definitely stay at the Country Inn and Suites every time I'm in the Birch Run area.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dearborn Heights, Michigan
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

This is the ONLY place We stay when in Frankenmuth/Birch Run MI, which is a few times a year. Everything about this place is first class!! The staff is WONDERFUL, kind, friendly and always greets you with a "Good Morning, Afternoon or Evening" The rooms are Clean, Roomy, and fresh. The breakfast isn't just donuts, they have everything, eggs bacon, potatoes, oatmeal, waffles, fresh fruit, yogurt, juice and much more that I've probably missed. The pool and hot tub is very nice as well. The hotel is very well located with the outlet shopping, actually it's right on the grounds of the stores. To get to Frankenmuth it is simple and fast. You will not go hungry while here, there are restaurants as far as the eye can see. Everything from chains to Mom and Pop places. Then don't forget the chicken in Frankenmuth. I can't say enough good thing about this place, but We are customers for life!!!

Room Tip: We have stayed on every floor of this place and have never had a bad experience. The suites are nic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomfield Hills, Michigan
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

My family and I stayed at the Country inn & suites last week, I have to say it was the most wonderful experience we had, the management and the staff are very friendly and the hotel is extra clean. I have experienced a lot of different hotel but I give the Country inn & suite the BEST RATING. I want to specially thank Andy the property manager for his hospitality for making our stay delightful!!!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Birch Run? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Birch Run

Address: 12112 South Beyer Road, Birch Run, MI 48415
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Birch Run
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 hotels in Birch Run
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Birch Run 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Carlson, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia, Priceline, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Birch Run reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Birch Run Hotel Birch Run
Country Inn And Suites By Carlson, Birch Run
Country Inn Birch Run
Birch Run Country Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Birch Run, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.