We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Country Inn Birch Run Michigan” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Birch Run

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Birch Run to your Saves list
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Birch Run
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   12112 South Beyer Road, Birch Run, MI 48415   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early and Save 15%
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Birch Run
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Saginaw, Michigan
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Country Inn Birch Run Michigan”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

Wonderful manager(Andy) and staff(Melissa), and others,(housekeeping, breakfast hostesses) go out of their way to make you comfortable, and that your stay is enjoyable. Everything clean and well kept, breakfast great. Have stayed here many times and everything is always good. We will be back

Room Tip: Always stay on 3rd floor, with view of outlet shopping mall.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

463 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    212
    117
    76
    32
    26
See reviews for
181
144
3
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

I have many wonderful things to say about this hotel. First off they staff at the country inns are more then welcoming they go out of there way to please there guest. I went to the country inns because of its wonderful location it is right across the street from the outlet mall. Me and my wife and my 2 kids had a great time at this hotel and had some great deals at the outlet mall. There breakfast is great. This hotel is the cleanest hotel in birch run best priced and has the best location. I had a great stay and I will recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to have a vacation in birch run.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

The room was very dated. The bathroom door squeaked loudly which woke up everyone in the room when someone went to the bathroom in the middle of the night. I told the front desk lady in the morning. She apologized and assured me this would get taken care of. The next evening, I found nothing was done. The front desk lady said no one told her about the problem. Obviously, the message fell between the cracks and got lost. I ended up taking the 3-In-1 oil and did it myself.

The shower rod was half fallen, hanging by half a screw at each end. The bath tub coating was peeling off. The bath tub water temperature adjustment was very touchy, either too hot or too cold. The electrical wall socket at the desk was so loose that electrical plugs didn't make contact. The heating/cooling unit heated up to very hot before shutting off and cooled down to quite cold before turning on again, making the room temperature having a huge hot cold hot cold fluctuation. The bed was very bouncy. The comforters formed lumps making it very thick in some spots and can see through them at other spots. The list went on and on.

On the positive side, the staffs were very friendly. Breakfast was good. Location couldn't be any better, right opposite the outlet mall.

Do I recommend this hotel? Maybe, depends on what you are looking for. For comfort, I say no. For convenience, I say yes.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlson Hotels C, Online Customer Support at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Birch Run, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post this review. On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inn & Suites, we apologize for the concerns you shared about your experience at this hotel. We are sorry to hear that your complaints were never addressed while you were staying. We always want our guests to feel comfortable and enjoy the amenities the hotel has to offer and we apologize we did not meet your needs in these areas. Please know he have taken the necessary steps to ensure our guests aren't met with a similar situation in the future. Thank you for this feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fulton, MI, USA
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

Very convenient to the outlet mall. Wonderful manager and staff, go out of their way to make you comfortable. Everything clean and well kept, breakfast great and kept up. Have stayed here many times and everything is always good. We will be back with our group.

Room Tip: All good, maybe back side for less traffic on the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northeast Ohio
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Overall I was pleased with this Country inn. The staff was friendly, the beds are super comfy and breakfast was well maintained. The only problems we had was that there was a lot of door slamming going on late into the evening. I think there was a sports team staying the same night. I did not get up and call the front desk though, so I can't comment on how they would handle it.
The biggest problem with our stay had to have been the pool. It was FREEZING! For as small as it was, you would think it would be easy to heat. Since I travel with kids, this would be the only reason I would stay somewhere else next time. A cold pool in te Winter ruins the "vacation" feeling.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarnia, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

I stayed at this hotel with my son's basketball team and I can't say enough about how well we were treated. They went out of their way to accommodate all of our requests and make our stay much more relaxing. When we brought in pizza for the whole gang, the girl at the front desk opened up the meeting room and let us have our little pizza party in comfort. When we asked what time the pool closed, we were told that it would stay open for as long as the boys wanted to swim. When we showed up early (11 am) we were given some rooms so we could get settled. From past experience at other hotels, a group of 12 and 13 year old boys isn't always made to feel like welcomed guests but in this case the staff was patient and kind to the boys.
They hotel is clean, comfortable and has an excellent location - close to the highway, the shopping and multiple restaurants. We will definitely stay here whenever we are in the area,

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

This Country Inn is by far the best we have stayed in... The manager is very friendly and it shows in his staff anything you need is taken care of. We have stayed there many times and always treated great...rooms are clean and upgraded and the breakfast is very good and free....

Room Tip: try the whirlpool suites they are excellent...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Birch Run? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Birch Run

Address: 12112 South Beyer Road, Birch Run, MI 48415
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Birch Run
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Birch Run
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Birch Run 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Birch Run reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites By Carlson, Birch Run
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Birch Run Hotel Birch Run
Country Inn Birch Run
Birch Run Country Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Birch Run, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.