We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best Outlets on Earth” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Birch Run Premium Outlets

Birch Run Premium Outlets
12240 South Beyer Road, Birch Run, MI 48415
989-624-6226
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 6 attractions in Birch Run
Type: Factory Outlets
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: Located 90 miles north of Detroit, Birch Run Premium Outlets is the largest outlet center in the Midwest, attracting shoppers from all over Michigan, Indiana, Ohio and southwestern Ontario, Canada. Birch Run Premium Outlets is located off I-75, the main artery to Northern Michigan, which serves as a popular destination for resorts, camping, fishing, wine tasting, golf courses and more. Local Shop & Stay packages are available.
Russell, Kentucky
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“The Best Outlets on Earth”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2014

I love love this place. Easy access to all the stores. Just pull up! Many many choices of some of the better stores, designer stores, wonderful shoe stores, love the kitchen outlets, great places to eat and relax for a break, This is one of my most favorite places to visit every year. You can call for the biggest discount weeks. Be sure and get your discount booklet at the office. You can find unusual items and great Christmas gifts here. I promise you won't be disappointed. Allow time and pace yourself. The china stores are my favorites.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    45
    22
    3
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Detroit, Michigan
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Shopping yeah!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

Good prices with may stores to get a bargain. My wife loves this mall.......so do I. Shopping um? Yeah?

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Busy Busy Busy, cold and crowded, but good values”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2013

Went to Birch Run on a trip to Flint recently, on the Saturday after Black Friday. Was extremely busy, good selection of shops. This is an outdoor mall, so walking around this weekend was extremely cold. Wait times outside top shops was 20-30 minutes to get in, such as Coach, North Face, etc. Other stores had no wait. Finding parking was difficult, recommend parking by the northernmost shops and walking, they weren't as busy.

Seems to be a good outlet mall, seems to be adequately staffed and has adequate parking, but not for the day after Black Friday.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Ontario, Canada
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
13 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
103 helpful votes 103 helpful votes
“Hey Bargain Hunters!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

This place is great if you are a bargain hunter!! Especially the Puma Outlet store! I got a pair of shoes worth 70 bucks for 27 dollars!!! Also if you have a baby or having a baby, you have to check out osh kosh, carters, and the childrens place....great deals!!!

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodstock, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful Place To Shop”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2013 via mobile

We visited Birch Run Outlets during "Deer Widows Weekend"
Great deals throughout the stores. Only a few long lines but worth it for the deals

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Birch Run Premium Outlets also viewed

 

Been to Birch Run Premium Outlets? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Birch Run Premium Outlets, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Birch Run Premium Outlets to your Saves list