We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Busy Busy Busy, cold and crowded, but good values” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Birch Run Premium Outlets

Birch Run Premium Outlets
12240 South Beyer Road, Birch Run, MI 48415
989-624-6226
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 6 Attractions in Birch Run
Type: Factory Outlets, Shopping
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Located 90 miles north of Detroit, Birch Run Premium Outlets is the largest outlet center in the Midwest, attracting shoppers from all over Michigan, Indiana, Ohio and southwestern Ontario, Canada. Birch Run Premium Outlets is located off I-75, the main artery to Northern Michigan, which serves as a popular destination for resorts, camping, fishing, wine tasting, golf courses and more. Local Shop & Stay packages are available.
Ohio
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Busy Busy Busy, cold and crowded, but good values”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2013

Went to Birch Run on a trip to Flint recently, on the Saturday after Black Friday. Was extremely busy, good selection of shops. This is an outdoor mall, so walking around this weekend was extremely cold. Wait times outside top shops was 20-30 minutes to get in, such as Coach, North Face, etc. Other stores had no wait. Finding parking was difficult, recommend parking by the northernmost shops and walking, they weren't as busy.

Seems to be a good outlet mall, seems to be adequately staffed and has adequate parking, but not for the day after Black Friday.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    71
    67
    31
    6
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
London, Ontario, Canada
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
13 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
99 helpful votes 99 helpful votes
“Hey Bargain Hunters!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

This place is great if you are a bargain hunter!! Especially the Puma Outlet store! I got a pair of shoes worth 70 bucks for 27 dollars!!! Also if you have a baby or having a baby, you have to check out osh kosh, carters, and the childrens place....great deals!!!

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodstock, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful Place To Shop”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2013 via mobile

We visited Birch Run Outlets during "Deer Widows Weekend"
Great deals throughout the stores. Only a few long lines but worth it for the deals

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Decatur, Indiana, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great place for deals”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

Great place for deals. Especially the Nike Factory Store. Just wish that there was more inside walking like a mall since it was cold when we were up there.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
166 reviews 166 reviews
36 attraction reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“A true Outlet Mall- Huge!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

I haven't been to this outlet mall in 15 years. Wow! It sure has changed! This place is huge with all the top brand stores with real money saving sales. They have added on and there are well over 100 stores. My favorites are Coach, Under Armor, North Face (can you tell I have teens?!) just to name a few. I could easily spend a weekend there because I couldn't shop all the stores in one day.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Birch Run Premium Outlets also viewed

 

Been to Birch Run Premium Outlets? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Birch Run Premium Outlets, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.