We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great shopping experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Birch Run Premium Outlets

Birch Run Premium Outlets
12240 South Beyer Road, Birch Run, MI 48415
989-624-6226
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 6 attractions in Birch Run
Type: Factory Outlets
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: Located 90 miles north of Detroit, Birch Run Premium Outlets is the largest outlet center in the Midwest, attracting shoppers from all over Michigan, Indiana, Ohio and southwestern Ontario, Canada. Birch Run Premium Outlets is located off I-75, the main artery to Northern Michigan, which serves as a popular destination for resorts, camping, fishing, wine tasting, golf courses and more. Local Shop & Stay packages are available.
Mississauga, Canada
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great shopping experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

More than 100 shops to choose from, great bargains at every single place. Country Inn & Suites is just across the road from the Outlets and is the best place to stay at in Birch Run.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    45
    20
    3
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Austintown, Ohio
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Older, disconnected, but some nice stores”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

Stores were having their Memorial Day sales - got some good deals. Little confusing to find the main shopping area, came across some empty stores on the one outside area. Very little food at the outlets themselves, but several traditional places in the area.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holland, Michigan
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Don't waste your time, Shop online.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

I got the shop & stay package that was supposed to include a $25 gift card to the shops.. Instead I got a gift certificate to goodwill which I don't feel right using as I donate to them to help them, not to take free goods from them.. I stopped in to the information center where the very nice ladies there said that there was no one there for the rest of the week that could help me ( i was hoping to exchange it for anything else) and they took my information and *surprise* i never heard a thing from anyone. We stopped at the Lindt chocolate store where the sales lady was extremely rude and unhelpful and more interested in flirting with her male coworker than answering a question, the old navy outlet for maternity clothes which we found out they didn't carry that had higher prices than the regular store by my house, the pepperidge farm store where the lady was super nice, had samples and good things to say about everything, great prices, and a huge selection, and a few other stores but overall were not impressed! Paid the $5 for the coupon book and didn't use 1 coupon in it.. The mall itself is incredibly spread out which made if frustrating with little ones to get in and out of the car between every store.. bathrooms are also far & few between so make sure to use them when you are nearby.. overall made for a huge waste of a day, my next trip I will spend all of my time and money at frankenmuth!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harbor Beach
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Shop Shop Shop”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

Lots of stores to choose from,there is something for everybody..You can pick up some good bargains if you look hard enough..I think it is to spread out for all the stores there are and for people who have a hard time walking it is not an enjoyable shopping trip.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westland, Michigan, United States
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“If you love to shop!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

If you love to shop this is the place!! Very clean and friendly staff at every store! Love the bargains we got ( one of which was a $400.00 Coach bag for $104.50!!!! )
You need a whole day to shop this outlet so bring your shopping shoes and a lot of money!
There is also a large choice of places to eat, drink, and sleep if you need more than one day :O)

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Birch Run Premium Outlets also viewed

 

Been to Birch Run Premium Outlets? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Birch Run Premium Outlets, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Birch Run Premium Outlets to your Saves list