We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We always love it here!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pizzeria Vivo

Pizzeria Vivo
407 N State St, Big Rapids, MI 49307-1448
231-796-8486
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 46 Restaurants in Big Rapids
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“We always love it here!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

The food is very good and reasonably priced. Was looking for a pizza place and couldn't it was rated 9 out of 14 in Big Rapids.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    9
    4
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Just an ok experience”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012

This is the third time I have dined at pizzeria vivo. I keep coming back because there is a lack of good restaurants in the small town of Big rapids. I rated this as an ok restaurant. The thing to get is the pesto with sundried tomatoes and chicken. It had a good taste. Stay far away from the chicken parm. Tasted like it just came out of the freezer. Sauce was decent though. This restaurant specializes in their pizzas, hence their name. Just stick with the pizza and everything will be positive. Do the all meat or antipasto pizza. Great flavors. One thing I have noticed everytime coming is that they are usually out of stock of items, including your pasta
choice, wine choice, beer choice. I don't know why that is but not a good sign for a restaurant to succeed. You kind of have to make due with what they have. I keep coming back trying new dishes but what it comes down to is I will only get the pizza from now on.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Bargain for great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012

Just passing through and stopped here at the suggestion of a hotel desk clerk. The food was as good as it is at the best Italian restaurant in our home area but at about 2/3 the cost. We had several pasta dishes, house salad, "garlic nuggets," and house bread/oil. The ingredients and spices were very fresh. Even though the restaurant was full, the food came quickly and was served at the appropriate temperature. We stuffed ourselves so much that we didn't have room for dessert, but we still had food left over. Our only regret was that on our return trip home on Monday they were closed.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Good pizza.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2012 via mobile

We were trying to find El Burrito restaurant but Tripadvisor gave no street address. So an Internet search provided one and that turned out to be a closed down building. So, El Burrito, if you exist, sorry I missed you. But we passed Pizzeria Vivo and decided to stop there. Three of us thought this was 5 star pizza. Compared to Chicago I'd say 4 but either way it was good and would return and reccommend to those who want pizza in Big Rapids.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Big Rapids, Michigan
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“great pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2012

we usually get take out thin crust pizza. it is some of the very best pizza i have ever had.
have had no problems ordering.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pizzeria Vivo also viewed

Big Rapids, Mecosta County
Big Rapids, Mecosta County
 

Been to Pizzeria Vivo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pizzeria Vivo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.