We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not the Ritz, but nice.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Scenic Hill Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Scenic Hill Resort to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Scenic Hill Resort
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1400 US-31, Beulah, MI 49617   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
1,000 bonus reward points
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Beulah
Dearborn, Michigan
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Not the Ritz, but nice.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

A nice clean place to stay with friendly people. Reasonable rates. It would have been nice to have a 2nd waffle iron especially during peak Christmas season but if that's my worse problem, I'm doing good!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    35
    30
    18
    14
See reviews for
61
46
6
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Hart
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

The building isn't particularly striking from the hiway, but we have stayed here twice now and it is such a pleasure! Updated furnishings, beautiful comfortable beds and linens, spacious and very quiet and CLEAN. Comfortable dining area for a delicious breakfast, cozy lobby and lovely pool area...and our dog is even welcome, but there are no tell-tale signs of this being a pet friendly hotel. We'll be back next fall!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Findlay, Ohio, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

We love staying at this hotel because it is close to relatives and close to the towns we love to visit. The rooms are spacious and the service is wonderful. The beds are wonderful. They are comfortable and we can actually sleep! The employees are friendly and very accommodating. We will continue to stay at the Best Western Scenic Hill Resort.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette, Louisiana, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

Stayed here with family in August 2012. This is a fairly new property and by FAR the only decent place to stay in the area. The prices were a little high, but worth it in the long run. We found the staff on duty extremely helpful. In fact, she went out of her way to help us with some "situations" we needed help with. The room was nicely decorated and very comfortable. The pool area was neat! Would be fun for children. The breakfast was your typical "make your own waffles" style, balanced and plenty to get you going for the day. The dining room was clean and the waitress very friendly and on top of things. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalamazoo
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

I didn't stay at this hotel but booked my boss. I needed their W9, so I called. The lady that answered the phone does not understand what W9 was. She had to ask another person. So I was told they will fax it. The next day I still didn't receive it. I called again, 4 hours later I finally received it but they sent me a blank form! (hello!) So I called again, asking them that I need the filled out W9; company name, address and tax id and signed and dated. That was last week, now it's another week. So another phone call and I was told the person that takes care of it, is on vacation for the whole week! And no one elses know how to do it. My goodness! It even takes them a long time to answer the phone! What kind of manager/supervisor that doesn't know what W9 is! ..sending a blank form!

Room Tip: Staff does not know basic info on business such us W9!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012

I had to come to the area for business and although i thought it was a bit pricey, i was surprised upon arrival with some of the reviews I've read on here. When i checked in, i found the staff very welcoming. This hotel seemed to be pretty busy. It must have been shift change when i checked in, but the employee walking out the door turned around and helped the person at the desk when a large group came in right after me. It was obvious to me that there was feeling of teamwork here. Everyone i came in contact with was helpful. I only had to ask, and they took the safe fee off of my bill for me. I will be back and will bring my family to visit the Sleeping Bear Dunes.

Room Tip: ask for a room away from the lobby, with the high ceiling, the constant ringing of the phone won'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

This is an average hotel that we stayed in to visit friends on Crystal Lake. It is located out of town, so the drive to Crystal or Frankfort was about 15 minutes. The room was large and the beds were comfortable. The breakfast was nothing more than basic. The pool was large and warm, although the whirlpool was gross. The entire bottom of it was moldy. There are few dining options in the area unless you drive into Beulah or Frankfort. In the future I would rent a place right on the lake.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beulah
8.3 mi away
Harbor Lights Resort
Harbor Lights Resort
#1 of 2 in Frankfort
4.5 of 5 stars 106 reviews
24.2 mi away
West Bay Beach, a Holiday Inn Resort
8.2 mi away
The Hotel Frankfort
The Hotel Frankfort
#2 of 2 in Frankfort
4.0 of 5 stars 105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Traverse City
10.1 mi away
Crystal Mountain
Crystal Mountain
#1 of 1 in Thompsonville
4.5 of 5 stars 563 reviews
11.1 mi away
Empire Lakeshore Inn
Empire Lakeshore Inn
#2 of 2 in Empire
4.0 of 5 stars 108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Scenic Hill Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Scenic Hill Resort

Address: 1400 US-31, Beulah, MI 49617
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Benzie County > Beulah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Beulah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Scenic Hill Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Scenic Hill Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Scenic Hill Hotel Beulah
Best Western Beulah
Beulah Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Scenic Hill Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.