We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place, just what you would expect............” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Belleville

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Belleville to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Belleville
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   46194 N I-94 Service Drive, Belleville, MI 48111   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Belleville
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Grant, Michigan
Top Contributor
352 reviews 352 reviews
124 hotel reviews
Reviews in 168 cities Reviews in 168 cities
506 helpful votes 506 helpful votes
“Nice place, just what you would expect............”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2007

We stayed here last week. Nice. We had an early flight so we had to get up early in the am.
Took the free shuttle both ways and it worked well. Leaves the motel on the hour--ONLY. That is important. The trip only takes a few more minutes thatn the close by motels.

I would stay here again and hopefully sleep a little later and try the breakfast. Good choice!

  • Liked — Like new place, parking shuttle to Metro
  • Disliked — Was kinda hard to find in a snowstorm, but that was a minor issue. Its by the Cracker Barrel
  • Stayed January 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    29
    10
    7
    8
See reviews for
27
22
9
28
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Fairfax, VA
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2007

I stayed at the Holiday Inn Express Belleville while visiting the Detroit Auto Show in January 2007. A colleague of mine suggested staying away from the hotels nearest Detroit Metro Airport. Belleville is located along I-94 about 15 minutes west of the exit for the airport.

This hotel is your typical Holiday Inn Express. It had clean rooms, a nice environment and is close to several sit down and fast food restaurants as well as two grocery stores. They also had one of the largest hotel gyms I have ever seen. The hotel features the new Holiday Inn Express bedding which is comfortable, but not too heavy. Along with this they also offer a choice of firm and soft pillows on the bed. Plenty of soft and absorbent towels were in the bathroom. A continental breakfast is offered in the morning. Unfortunately, I could not take advantage of it because I had a very early morning flight back home.

My only complaint would be that the hotel has smoking and non-smoking rooms on the same floor. Although they are on different corridors, the stale cigarette smell "hangs" in the hallway. Combine that with whatever air freshener is being used and you have a very strange smell in the hallways. Luckily, the smell didn't get into my room.

Overall, a nice stay. I'll probably stay here again next year while visiting the auto show.

  • Stayed January 2007
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2006

If you are bothered by traffic noise from I-94, ask for a room on the side of the hotel. We got an "extended suite" (we have a baby) and the room was nice but the noise from the highway was loud (as was the party going on in the room next to us). We asked for the noise to stop, but it didn't, so we had to move rooms at midnight. The front desk clerk was very nice. The breakfast the next morning was a little disappointing (Sunday); only bananas for fruit, and biscuits & gravy for a hot breakfast. Otherwise yogurt, cinnamon rolls, muffins, bagels and cold cereal. I would recommend staying here; but some of the other amenities are lacking.

  • Stayed November 2006
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auburn, WA
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2006

I stayed here after cancelling out of a cheapo place I stayed at the night before. This hotel is beautiful and can hold it's own with any marriott, hilton, sheration, etc. I can't believe it is a holiday inn express. It was unfortrunate that I actually only stayed here for like 6 hours. The pool & breakfast looked very inviting. I had to leave so early that I didn't get to experience them though. The complimentary dtw airport shuttle is awesome considering this place is 7 miles down 94. It takes a little longer (10 minutes more) than hotels that are actually located near dtw, but this one is definitely worth the extra time. Everything at dtw is so run down, this is the perfect alternative. MI is actually such a nice state, I hate that people judge it from the 1 night they spend in run down Romulus (city where all the "close" dtw airport hotels are). Stay here, you won't be disappointed! The beds, pillows & comforters are super comfortable! It's all top notch! It would even be great with a family for a longer than 1 night stay.

  • Liked — great airport shuttle, gets you a bit away from the run down areas around dtw
  • Disliked — i liked it all!
  • Tips/Secrets — go for it! this place won't disappoint you!
  • Stayed October 2006, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2006

My family and I stayed here with the park and fly program, and again for one night on our return at the end of August '06. Check in was a breeze, and the desk clerk was very nice. He even printed me off driving directions to get to a particular restaurant on our drive home.

The rooms at this hotel are due to be converted over to their new line of bedding. The new (bigger I think) towels are already there and with 4 decent pillows per bed I didn't have to ask for extra. I think they even upgraded the toiletries. The shampoo and conditioner have a very pleasant fall-like scent.

We were able to make use of the breakfast bar. It had the usual hard boiled eggs, cereals, yougurt, fruit, bread, bagels, awesome cinnamon rolls, and 2 waffle stations plus juice ,milk ,coffee, and tea. On our return I got down to it as it was almost over and the attendant got me a tray so I could take breakfast up to my family.

They have a nice pool and hot tub, adjoining bathrooms with showers, and saunas in each change room. There were some pool noodles to use as well, but they were a bit battered.

The shuttle to the airport was on time and we were given a number to call for a pickup when we got back.

Overall the hotel was very clean and nice. There were some signs of wear in the hotel, but I felt they were minimal. For a budget hotel near a major airport I really think it was a high quality choice.

  • Liked — Affordable park and fly rates
  • Stayed August 2006, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2005

Our 4 hour stay was February 20, 2005. We were grounded in Detroit due to weather, and needed to put our heads to a pillow for a few hours. We called the hotel at 1215am, the front desk clerk already had a shuttle on the way. We had two rooms, one for myself and my toddler, and one for my brother, his wife, and their toddler. Because our luggage stayed with the airline, we had no toiletries. We were given deoderant, toothbrushes, toothpaste, and mouthwash. The desk clerk was very friendly, and extremely helpful. The interior of the hotel was very clean, and comfortable. I was very happy with the comfortable bed and feather pillows. Even if it was only for a 3 hour "nap", we were very comfortable and happy with the property and the staff. Although there is a buffet breakfast, we had to miss it because of our 5am checkout. But, they were kind enough to give my nephew yogurt, and we pulled some oatmeal from the counter. I definitely recommend this property. Be aware though, the shuttle doesn't run every half an hour, and can book up. The ride is about 15 minutes or so to the airport.

  • Stayed February 2005
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Belleville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Belleville

Address: 46194 N I-94 Service Drive, Belleville, MI 48111
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Belleville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Belleville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Belleville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
'Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites/Belleville'. We are just minutes from downtown Detroit where travelers appreciate how our corporate atmosphere makes comfort and convenience a top priority. Just 6 miles from Detroit Wayne County Metropolitan Airport (DTW), the hotel offers complimentary shuttle service. We are located off exit #190, at I-94, the main artery into Detroit, MI. We are conveniently located between Ann Arbor (University of Michigan) and Detroit. This Belleville hotel will help maintain your exercise program in our mini health club. Swim year round in our indoor pool or relax in our hot tub. Catch up on work in our business center. Cozy up on one of our many couches and read a book. Enjoy our 'Stay Smart Breakfast' in our fabulous great room. Our event space and outstanding service makes Holiday Inn Express 'Smart'. Our sales department coordinates every detail of your event, making us the favorite wedding, conference, banquet, military, reunion and convention planners. Businesses near hotel: Visteon, Chase Tech Center, Masco, General Motors, TRW, Bosch, Chrysler, University of Michigan, Ford Motor Company. The Holiday Inn Express Belleville, everything you expect, and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, IHG, Booking.com, EasyToBook, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Belleville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Belleville Hotel Belleville
Holiday Inn Belleville
Belleville Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Belleville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.