We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Belleville

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Belleville to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Belleville
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   46194 N I-94 Service Drive, Belleville, MI 48111   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Belleville
Toronto, ON
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
121 helpful votes 121 helpful votes
“Great hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

We stayed at this location only for one night . Its clean, convenient location – literally you can walk to a restaurant across the hotel.
Free hot breakfast is always a bonus. The only thing I’d suggest is to get industrial air refreshers and install them in main vents that rotate an air through the halls. Hotel has particular moldy smell

Rather than that – clean, comfy hotel with great customer service.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica T, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Belleville, responded to this review, March 6, 2014
Dear sono1helen,
Your feedback is so unbelievably important to us and your concerns are key to great customer service! I am so sorry to hear that our location had a moldy smell to it. This will most definitely be brought to the attention of the staff that is in charge of this. On the other hand, I am glad to hear that our property was clean, convenient, and that breakfast was a bonus during your stay! Please do come visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    28
    9
    7
    8
See reviews for
27
22
9
26
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
London, ON
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

We spent the night at this property and had a very nice stay. The room was one with a king bed. It was a first floor room on a night with the hotel completely booked. Even with a full house, the room was quiet and comfortable. The property is just off of I-94. The only problem is the signage to find the hotel is a bit lacking. It is on the north service road of the freeway and so we drove past it without seeing it the first time we tried to get there. The pool was nice, the morning breakfast was good although they were a bit short-staffed for a full-house crowd. It is a good place to stop if you are going to the airport or to Ann Arbor. It is only about 20 minutes west of the Henry Ford Museum. Overall, it is a good option for the traveller.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica T, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Belleville, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
Chileice,

Thank you for your feedback on your stay! We are happy that you enjoyed your time here with us and hope that you come to stay again with us soon. We pride ourselves on offering our guest a comfortable stay and a quiet space. These are a couple of the great ways our guest are able to "Stay Smart" when they stay with.

Best Regards,

Jessica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeland, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

I have had an extended stay at this property, and have had an excellent experience. The staff is friendly and accommodating. The facility is very clean and is maintained well. I have never seen such a complete exercise/health facility at any hotel at which I have stayed here in the States. The shuttle is available to take you to nearby restaurants in addition to and from the airport. Standard breakfast area for a Hotel, but nothing is skimped...complete. The overall atmosphere of the hotel is positive...a reflection of the General Manager. Good leadership producing good results! I would definitely stay here again and highly recommend this hotel to everyone!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica T, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Belleville, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Hello Capt!

Thank you so much for your kind review! Our fitness center is one of the most impressive features of our hotel, and I’m glad you could enjoy it during your stay. I will pass on your review to our staff. Thanks again, and come visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013 via mobile

We have stayed here two times in the last 6 months. Hotel is very clean, staff is extremely friendly and outgoing. We will definitely stay here again. The breakfast served was good. The only thing I wish was better at this hotel is the weight room, the cardio machines are old and should be updated. Other than that a great stay.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica T, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Belleville, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Hi Julie,

Thanks for reviewing our hotel! We pride ourselves on friendly employees and I am glad our staff proved that for you. I will pass on your comments to our ownership regarding updating the fitness center. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evansville, Indiana, United States
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

We booked two rooms in the baggage claim area of the airport rather late on a Wednesday night after getting bumped from 4 Flights to Amsterdam. They picked us up, stopped at a convenience store and let us pick some snacks up, which was nice due to the late hour. They gave us a special rate and asked if we needed any toiletries. The next morning we had a nice breakfast and back to the airport. Thursday was no better for us and by the 7:40 flight we had not hope of the 9:50 so decided to call the hotel again. They remembered us and said they would send someone shortly. He took us to the hotel let us check in and then recommended a restaurant. He dropped us off and then we called him when we were finished and he came right back. Again toiletries were offered and the guys did take razors as they were better than the ones in the airline bags. We said goodbye to everyone and they said they would keep two rooms foe us just in case! These people could not have been nicer from the van driver to the front desk staff. What a great place to stay and close to restaurants and Meijer Store. Great place close to Detroit Airport with free shuttle and great staff. We did not have to return, Thank goodness.

Room Tip: Quiet and in nice area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica T, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Belleville, responded to this review, March 6, 2014
Dear Becky J.,
It is extremely considerate of you to take time out of your day to leave us your valued feedback, and we thank you! First off, we are sorry that there was such a hassle with your flight reservations but on the other hand, I am proud to say that we are beyond delighted to have accomodated you both evenings when your plans weren't playing out accordingly. I am so glad that our shuttle drivers were compassionate and caring enough to allow you to make stops and pick up well needed snacks and that we had everything you needed to make your stay comfortable. Even though you didn't plan on staying with us, we would be so pleased to see you again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seward, Nebraska
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

The desk staff was very helpful and treated us with great respect. The rooms were clean each day and the beds were very comfortable. I really like the pool and whirlpool. The breakfast was exceptional as well.

Room Tip: Become a Priority Club Member
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica T, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Belleville, responded to this review, March 6, 2014
Dear Eddy S.,
I am so grateful that you took time to leave us your feedback given it is extremely important and valuable to us. I am positive that our front desk staff is more than happy to treat you with respect as you well deserve and glad they were helpful for your every need. I am hoping that your wonderful experience with us with bring you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

I am on the road a lot globally. I have stayed at many HIE's but this was by far the best. The staff was superb, (friendly, courteous, customer focused). My room was clean, well appointed, and comfortable. Even the bed was good as far as hotels go. Breakfast was your typical HIE standard. Thank you Ginger for the sweat tea! If you enjoy a workout, this has a very nice wrokout room. A great mix of aerobic and weight machines. Pool/hottub looked enticing too. Close to the airport only a 15 minute drive via the free shuttle. Jessica (GM) and her team made my stay actually enjoyable. There are a few restaurants nearby. Cracker Barrel across the street is a walkable distance. But beware of the traffic on the road. All in all, this was great. Thank you!
Please put a current TV channel listing in the room.

Room Tip: dont get a first floor room
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica T, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Belleville, responded to this review, March 6, 2014
Dear L382_FE,
What a honor to be described as a real jewel hotel! We certainly appreciate the compliments and your valuable feedback! I am pleased to hear that our staff was doing their best to make you feel warm, welcomed and important. I hope your stay was enjoyable enough to bring you back to our location sometime very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Belleville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Belleville

Address: 46194 N I-94 Service Drive, Belleville, MI 48111
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Belleville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Belleville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Belleville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
'Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites/Belleville'. We are just minutes from downtown Detroit where travelers appreciate how our corporate atmosphere makes comfort and convenience a top priority. Just 6 miles from Detroit Wayne County Metropolitan Airport (DTW), the hotel offers complimentary shuttle service. We are located off exit #190, at I-94, the main artery into Detroit, MI. We are conveniently located between Ann Arbor (University of Michigan) and Detroit. This Belleville hotel will help maintain your exercise program in our mini health club. Swim year round in our indoor pool or relax in our hot tub. Catch up on work in our business center. Cozy up on one of our many couches and read a book. Enjoy our 'Stay Smart Breakfast' in our fabulous great room. Our event space and outstanding service makes Holiday Inn Express 'Smart'. Our sales department coordinates every detail of your event, making us the favorite wedding, conference, banquet, military, reunion and convention planners. Businesses near hotel: Visteon, Chase Tech Center, Masco, General Motors, TRW, Bosch, Chrysler, University of Michigan, Ford Motor Company. The Holiday Inn Express Belleville, everything you expect, and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Belleville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Belleville Hotel Belleville
Holiday Inn Belleville
Belleville Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Belleville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.