We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Recent stay in Belleville, Mi” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Belleville

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Belleville to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Belleville
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   46194 N I-94 Service Drive, Belleville, MI 48111   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Belleville
Denver, Colorado
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Recent stay in Belleville, Mi”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

I stayed in the Holiday Inn Express for 14 days and I was very pleased with the staff and the rooms. Everyone was friendly and helpful. The rooms were recently updated with new furniture and carpet. The free breakfast was excellent. The location to the Detroit Metro airport and free transportation was a good extra treat. I stay in hotels for about 18 days a month for my job and this in one of the best deals in the Detroit area.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica T, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Belleville, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
Dear marvinnewton,
Thank you dearly for leaving us your comments and feedback. I know that 14 days away from home can be really tough and I am so glad that your stay was enjoyable to where we could have been your "home away from home." I will be sure to let our staff know that you were very pleased with them and our rooms. It is a joy knowing you stayed at our property not to long after our update. I cannot wait to see you again in the future so we can continue meeting your every accomodation need when staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    28
    9
    7
    8
See reviews for
27
22
9
26
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Buffalo Grove, Illinois
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

My husband & I stayed here in October, after trying unsuccessfully to find a hotel in the Ann Arbor/Ypsilanti area. We waited too long to book for Family Weekend, and were desperate to find a decent place to stay without having to drive too far. We chose this property because of their location right off the highway, and didn't have high expectations. We were very pleasantly surprised the moment we entered the lobby. It really doesn't look like a Holiday Inn Express. The lobby is huge and the breakfast area adjacent is also large and open, not a cramped room like so many other hotels in this category. The pool looks fantastic even though we didn't use it. It is a deceptively large property, and so be sure to ask which entrance to use to get to your room, especially if you need an elevator. We used the closest entrance to our room, but not knowing where the elevators were (centrally located) ended up carrying our luggage up the stairs. Our king mini suite was spacious, clean, quiet and well appointed. We will consider staying here for future visits, even though it's a little bit farther away.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa City, Iowa
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

unfortunately after previous good experiences with this place I trusted them for a mojor convention booking. After discussing prices with Mr Habib I reserved 30 rooms 3 months in advance. As of check-in 6 of the rooms had been given away and prices varied anywhere from $89 -$179 after a set price was discussed. Not only did Mr Habib make himself look the fool as be berated his female employee right in front of us! He was also very rude to us as the customer! What a pompus jerk! There a much nicer hotels near metro airport no need to travel to Belleville again!! Will not return!

Room Tip: Spend your money where you are appreciated! Josef Habib seems to be disrespectful and downright rude...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Top Contributor
291 reviews 291 reviews
118 hotel reviews
Reviews in 149 cities Reviews in 149 cities
121 helpful votes 121 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

Walk into the lobby and you will almost feel like you should check the sign out front since this is NOT your standard Holiday Inn Express! The lobby is huge and inviting. Spacious like a much higher-end hotel. The staff is great! The lobby area was so inviting it was good to see people gathered there and not just for breakfast. My room was very nice. I was near the back of the property where it was wonderfully quiet. The pool area is, again, much nicer than you might expect at a limited service hotel. The breakfast area was well maintained. The location is ideal if you are visiting or doing business in Ann Arbor. The price was a bit higher than some other HIE properties but, indeed, you get what you pay for in a very good way.

Room Tip: Get a room in the back of the hotel. You will be facing parking or the Hampton Inn either way but i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

A great stay at this hotel. Monica at the front desk was nice and helpfull. The stay was great and the service was great. Would stay again. Monica provide information on where to eat and where to pick up some items that i need. Great service .

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
michigan
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

Our visit was a weekend in late September. My daughter was at the hotel for a conference and my granddaughter and I came along for the trip. From the moment we arrived the staff was very accomodating. The hotel was extremely clean and updated. I thought it was a brand new hotel, everything was beautiful. One of the nicest Holiday Inn's I've ever seen. Breakfast was great and all staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The manager, Josef, was top notch. He really knows how to run a successful business. We were treated like VIP's! Thank you for such an enjoyable stay. ( Lots of restaurants and shopping in the area too.)

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitmore Lake, Michigan
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

I like most express properties but this one was as good as i have experienced. Rooms were good staff was attentive and while the price was not cheap it was affordable. We had requested a specific room and were unable to get it but things happen.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Belleville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Belleville

Address: 46194 N I-94 Service Drive, Belleville, MI 48111
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Belleville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Belleville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Belleville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
'Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites/Belleville'. We are just minutes from downtown Detroit where travelers appreciate how our corporate atmosphere makes comfort and convenience a top priority. Just 6 miles from Detroit Wayne County Metropolitan Airport (DTW), the hotel offers complimentary shuttle service. We are located off exit #190, at I-94, the main artery into Detroit, MI. We are conveniently located between Ann Arbor (University of Michigan) and Detroit. This Belleville hotel will help maintain your exercise program in our mini health club. Swim year round in our indoor pool or relax in our hot tub. Catch up on work in our business center. Cozy up on one of our many couches and read a book. Enjoy our 'Stay Smart Breakfast' in our fabulous great room. Our event space and outstanding service makes Holiday Inn Express 'Smart'. Our sales department coordinates every detail of your event, making us the favorite wedding, conference, banquet, military, reunion and convention planners. Businesses near hotel: Visteon, Chase Tech Center, Masco, General Motors, TRW, Bosch, Chrysler, University of Michigan, Ford Motor Company. The Holiday Inn Express Belleville, everything you expect, and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Despegar.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Belleville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Belleville Hotel Belleville
Holiday Inn Belleville
Belleville Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Belleville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.