We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Functional, but accommodating staff” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Belleville

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Belleville to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Belleville
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   46194 N I-94 Service Drive, Belleville, MI 48111   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Belleville
California
Level Contributor
176 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Functional, but accommodating staff”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2012

Clearly, an older hotel, but nice lobby, indoor pool and clean rooms. Staff worked with us to deal with a special project we had. If you need to be in the area, this is a good place to stay. Pretty close to decent restaurants, etc.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ohtobeinsandiego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
87 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2012

I am a Plat member. Beautiful hotel lobby, nice pool area, and nicest gym i have ever seen at a holiday inn express. Steve at front desk was very accomodating at check in with my room request, even received a free upgrade.

However, instead of 4 "hot" options at breakfast, they only offered 2. Wireless internet was HORRIBLE, would lose connection constantly. I ended up using my wireless card. Not all rooms have refriderators. My Upgraded room was nice, but because it had a hot tub, they only offered a stand up shower that was barely big enough to turn around in. Very hard to shower, and get shower head to work correctly. AC also did not work, but I did not notice until my last night when it got hot. But it was so late at night, I didn't bother calling the front desk as I was checking out in a few hours.

In all it was ok, clean, but I will probably try something else north of 8 mile next time I am in Detroit.

Room Tip: Check to make sure your AC works before you unpack all your stuff.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Happyharvick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Belleville, responded to this review, June 14, 2012
Dear Happyharvick,

Thank you very much for your recent stay with us and for being a Priority Club Platinum Member. We are deeply sorry we fell below your expectations. Our hotel is very proud of its level of service, cleanliness and quality of its product and for this reason your comments are very troubling and will certainly be looked into. We’d like to obtain some additional details regarding your experience, so we have sent you a private message.

We look forward to hearing back from you soon.

Sincerely,
Jaime W
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2012

We stayed at the Holiday Inn Express, Belleville on a park-and-fly package on February 25, 2012. We found our room and the entire hotel to be immaculate and perfectly maintained. Our room had a microwave/mini-refrigerator combination and a coffee maker. The fitness center and pool were attractive and spotless. Mr. Habib, the manager, and all the staff, from the shuttle drivers to reception, were very friendly, helpful and graciously professional. We highly recommend the Holiday Inn Express, Belleville to anyone wanting excellent accomodation presented by consummate professionals.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Larry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan Center, Michigan
Level Contributor
54 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2012

I only spent one night here on business in January. The hotel was exceptionally nice. Lobby was clean, staff friendly and helpful, chocolate chip cookies with coffee or tea available at check in. My room had a refrigerator, microwave, and coffee maker. I even had a view of the pool and hot tub, I wish I had brought my swim suit! The room was clean and comfortable. The bathroom counter top was large enough for all my things. The wireless internet was a little difficult to connect to, but once it got hooked up it worked fairly good. The fitness room was very nice, better than most, with many pieces of equipment and free weights. The best thing was that there was an available electrical outlet for my cell phone right next to the bed and night stand!! So many hotels either don't have any plugs or they're all being used by the stuff in the room. The bed and pillows were also very comfortable, equal to the Heavenly beds I've slept on at Westin hotels. The free breakfast in the morning was very good with many offerings of hot foods, rolls, breads, cereals, coffee, and juices. I was very pleased with my stay here and would stay again, thank you to the staff at Holiday Inn Express-Belleville!

Room Tip: Bring a bathing suit!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TravelingRN04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago Ridge, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2012

Stayed there for three nights. The hotel staff was very nice, the manager is very gentel and his assistance I think her name is solonge she's so unique from the head to the toe most elegant, classic and beautiful girl I have seen, she's very nice and very helpfull helped us with everything and had the all the answers for our questions! Great staff, Breakfast was great, and great employee! Definetly will stay again A++

Room Tip: Get the room to the back side of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Doug S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gaylord, Michigan
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2012

My wife and I spent the night at this hotel recenty when we missed a connecting flight out of Detroit Metro. It was the best "missed flight" experience we could have imagined. From the shuttle driver to the breakfast staff, to front-desk, nothing but courtesy and helpfulnes!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ron B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northwest Indiana
Level Contributor
35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2012

Stayed for four weeks. The hotel staff was very nice. Breakfast daily was wonderful. Rooms near the pool even on the second floor were a little noisy when kids were in there screaming. Parking is a bit cramped but there always was a spot. The room was always cleaned well every day.

Room Tip: 3rd floor on the side that the other hotel is at are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank letitride1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Belleville
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Detroit Belleville
7.5 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#13 of 26 in Romulus
4.0 of 5 stars 207 reviews
7.6 mi away
Clarion Hotel Detroit Metro Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Romulus
7.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Canton
8.5 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Detroit Metro Airport Romulus
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Belleville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Belleville

Address: 46194 N I-94 Service Drive, Belleville, MI 48111
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Belleville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Belleville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Belleville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
'Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites/Belleville'. We are just minutes from downtown Detroit where travelers appreciate how our corporate atmosphere makes comfort and convenience a top priority. Just 6 miles from Detroit Wayne County Metropolitan Airport (DTW), the hotel offers complimentary shuttle service. We are located off exit #190, at I-94, the main artery into Detroit, MI. We are conveniently located between Ann Arbor (University of Michigan) and Detroit. This Belleville hotel will help maintain your exercise program in our mini health club. Swim year round in our indoor pool or relax in our hot tub. Catch up on work in our business center. Cozy up on one of our many couches and read a book. Enjoy our 'Stay Smart Breakfast' in our fabulous great room. Our event space and outstanding service makes Holiday Inn Express 'Smart'. Our sales department coordinates every detail of your event, making us the favorite wedding, conference, banquet, military, reunion and convention planners. Businesses near hotel: Visteon, Chase Tech Center, Masco, General Motors, TRW, Bosch, Chrysler, University of Michigan, Ford Motor Company. The Holiday Inn Express Belleville, everything you expect, and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, IHG, Odigeo, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Belleville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Belleville Hotel Belleville
Holiday Inn Belleville
Belleville Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing