We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An older Hampton property, but still solid” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Detroit Belleville

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Detroit Belleville to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Detroit Belleville
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   46280 N- I-94 Service Drive, Belleville, MI 48111   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Park, Stay & Go Package
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Belleville
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
293 reviews 293 reviews
82 hotel reviews
Reviews in 126 cities Reviews in 126 cities
108 helpful votes 108 helpful votes
“An older Hampton property, but still solid”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

I stayed here in mid-August while traveling for business. I am a HHonors member, so usually stay at Hampton Inns when traveling for work, and this was conveniently located.

This seems to be an older property, and there was some rattling noises coming from both the AC unit and the refrigerator, but not loud enough to make me ask for another room.

The room was clean and comfortable otherwise, and the staff was very nice and professional. Typically solid buffet breakfast, etc.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    46
    14
    9
    6
See reviews for
28
6
11
46
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oshawa, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

Hampton Inn in Belleville MI, came to assist me when another hotel near by REFUSED TO HONOR A FREE NIGHT CERTIFICATE. If you are in the area of Belleville Michigan, stay here and NO WHERE ELSE. This Hampton Inn is nothing but FIRST CLASS ALL THE WAY.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

Arrived at the hotel and everyone was friendly and helpful that I met. Nice room and everything was in working order and CLEAN. Nice breakfast and enjoyed the evening cookies. Hampton is one of my favorite brands and this property lived up to my expectations.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
audubon, pa., United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

I was and always have been satisfied with my stay at this Inn. We are in the area every year for a family reunion and it was as always is very wonderful experience. Thank you. Is it necessary to require at least 200 characters for this survey. I hope that I have gotten to that point. If I havent entered 200 caracters I am very sorry. Right now I have other things to do.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bowling Green, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

cost is too high..I tend to now schedule at Other hotels/motels that provide equal amenities at lower cost and I travel a lot. Check out the cost of Holiday Inn Express and others. YOur employees are great and so that is a plus but the cost per night has risent to where I and my family and friends are more often choosing another hotel when it is equally accessible..and they usually are.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton, VA, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

Everything was fantastic. Would stay here again if I'm ever in the area. Only drawback was the selection for breakfast but breakfast was still good. Also there's a Wal-Mart right around the corner...always a plus.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portage, Michigan
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

Close to I-94 and about 10 miles from metro airport. Check in was easy, and the staff (both front desk and housekeeping) were very nice. Very ample parking, and the lobby was presentable. Has a nice indoor pool area, and fitness facility. The room was clean and smelled fresh, although the decor seemed a bit dated. Usually, I had a desk and a soft chair in previous rooms I stayed at, but this one just had a small table, two hard-backed chairs, and no soft chair. The bathroom was very clean, but, again, seemed a little dated in the decor. All of the amenities were properly stocked in the room. The complimentary breakfast was a little bit spartan on the first morning I went down (just some sausage gravy and waffles as the main item). The next morning was a little better. Overall, I was satisfied with the stay. As a guy, I don't really care about the decor since I am not in the room all day. If you need something close to Metro Airport, you are right off I-94 and about 10 miles away. There are lots of restaurants around the hotel, and a major grocery store as well. Good clean location and I would probably repeat.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Detroit Belleville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Detroit Belleville

Address: 46280 N- I-94 Service Drive, Belleville, MI 48111
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Belleville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Belleville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Detroit Belleville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover a charming base for both downtown Detroit and Detroit Metro (DTW) Airport at Hampton Inn Detroit-Belleville Airport Area. Set among the tree-lined streets in perhaps the most picturesque of the small towns surrounding Detroit – you’ll find this hotel in Belleville, Michigan within easy reach of I-94 just miles from Ann Arbor. We’re seven miles from the airport – close enough to be convenient, far enough away to be tranquil. Save on fares by taking our free airport shuttle. If you’re in Detroit to indulge sporting passions, our hotel makes a great base – 30 minutes from downtown Detroit’s Joe Louis Arena (Detroit Red Wings), Comerica Park (Detroit Tigers) and Ford Field (Detroit Lions). Shop the charming streets of downtown Belleville, MI and stroll the shores of Lake Belleville in this friendly community on the doorstep of the big city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Detroit Belleville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Detroit Belleville Hotel Belleville
Hampton Inn Belleville
Belleville Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Detroit Belleville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.