We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Grand Victorian B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bellaire
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Grand Victorian B&B
402 N Bridge St, Bellaire, MI 49615   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 4 Bellaire B&B and Inns
Fenton, Michigan
1 review
“Wonderful!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2008

What a truly beautiful place. My husband had never been to a B&B before and there couldn't have been a better place to go for the first time. The owners were instant friends....great people...great hosts. The house, food, and ambiance was fabulous. We can hardly wait to go back and have been telling friends all about it.

  • Liked — The beautiful house
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

156 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    156
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
9
124
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
GR
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2008

We stayed at the Grand Victorian Bed and Breakfast in Bellaire, MI this year to celebrate our 26th wedding anniversary. We were greeted by Linda when we arrived and she gave us a quick tour of the inn and our room. We stayed in the Richardi Room which was very nice, extremely clean, well furnished and decorated, and every detail covered including fresh bake goods in our room each day. Ken gave us the history of the area and the inn at breakfast which was well done and very interesting. Breakfast each day was great and I would compare it with any upscale restaurant. Both Ken and Linda are excellent hosts and make you feel right at home from the moment you walk in until the time you leave. We had a great weekend and we have since recommended it to others.

  • Liked — Clean and quite get away
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2008

One night here and you'll never want to go anywhere else! Luxurious comfort, gourmet breakfasts and every convenience and luxury you can imagine. Ken and Linda are delightful, helpful, caring hosts. A step into the home, is a step back to a simpler time. A magical romantic retreat. Truly a wonderful experience!

  • Liked — The ambiance!
  • Disliked — We liked everything!
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saginaw, MI
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2008

My husband and I wanted to get away for a couple nights to celebrate our anniversary. We have enjoyed time at other bed and breakfasts so decided to look for one in Northwest lower Mi- so we wouldn't have to drive too far to get there. After searching through many others on the net, this one caught our eye and they did have a few rooms available. The spring special on prices also helped us choose this one. Upon arrival we were treated like family. Ken and Linda had a card and bottle of champagne waiting for us in our room. The house was amazing and full of history. The owners have done a fabulous job of maintaining most of the original features of the house while adding those little modern conveniences that we all need! Our stay was quiet, peaceful and very refreshing. The house is located in a cute little town that is only minutes away from Traverse City if you really need to go somewhere with more activity or shopping. Linda's breakfasts were outstanding- I even begged for one of her recipes! Ken could have a 3rd career as a historian- you can tell just how much he really enjoys sharing everything he has learned about the house and surrounding town. We will definitely go back to the Grand Victorian in the future.

  • Liked — Location,history,food, quiet
  • Disliked — I can't think of anything that we didn't like!
  • Stayed April 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macomb, MI
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2008

We spent the weekend at the Grand Victorian and loved every minute of it! Beautiful architecture, wonderful hosts with many personal touches, breakfasts that were absolutely delicious...simply one of the most relaxing, romantic weekends!

  • Liked — atmosphere
  • Disliked — nothing!
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vassar, Michigan
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2008

As the title states...this was our second visit. We loved it so much the first time, we could not wait to go back! It was just as great. The town is small and quaint with a very nice atmosphere. Nice restaurants, a movie theater, a coffee shop, etc. Ken and Linda greet you at the door and Linda welcomes you as if you are family...with a big hug! You definitely feel at home. We chose the Balcony room for our second stay, to try a 'new' room. It was just as beautiful and comfy. The ironed sheets are to die for. AHHH....comfy beds! 7:30 a.m. the paper is under your door and coffee/tea awaits you in the hall on the buffet. 9:00 a.m. your gourmet breakfast awaits you and Linda is sure you will not need lunch! I almost didn't need Supper either! WOW! The quiche was excellent. Ken provides you with so much information...and NEW information/updates from the previous year. The Grand Victorian is perfect for that romantic getaway and to escape the daily hum drum. Also, be sure to watch their specials/newsletters! Oh, and the mint cookies were the ULTIMATE!!!!!

I highly recommend this B&B to anyone looking for quiet together time in a quaint town.

  • Liked — The wonderful breakfasts!
  • Disliked — Wish it were a little closer to wineries...not much can do about that though!
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tennessee
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2008

What a wonderful place to stay 'up North'. We just loved our stay at the Grand Victorian, the room was as advertised, and Ken and Linda were the host's extradoniare. During breakfast Ken took the time to sit with us and discuss the history of the building and the previous owners. Highly recommended for a romantic stay in a beautiful area, any time of the year.

  • Stayed January 2007
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Grand Victorian B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Grand Victorian B&B

Address: 402 N Bridge St, Bellaire, MI 49615
Location: United States > Michigan > Antrim County > Bellaire
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Bellaire
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rated as one of America's Top 10 Romantic Inns, the Grand Victorian goes above and beyond in providing your Romantic Getaway. This award-winning B&B has graced the covers of travel magazines and featured in many national B&B promotions. Built in 1895 and immaculately maintained, the home was placed on the National Register in 1978. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Grand Victorian B&B, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added The Grand Victorian B&B to your Saves list