We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Susie's Friendly All Seasons Motel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of All Seasons Motel

All Seasons Motel
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Bellaire
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
All Seasons Motel
Save
You added All Seasons Motel to your Saves list
Highway M88, 109 S. Division, Bellaire, MI 49615   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Bellaire
Midland, Michigan
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Susie's Friendly All Seasons Motel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2014

My husband and I traveled to Bellaire to listen the band: Lindsay Lou & the Flatbellys at Short's Brewing Company. My husband has stayed at Susie's before, but this was my 1st stay and will definitely not be my last. Susie is a great person to do business with. Her rooms are very neat and clean. It is a bit outdated, but the family friendly atmosphere is excellent. Her location is excellent for going into the town of Bellaire. I highly recommend Susie's All Seasons Motel and will be back.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    16
    8
    5
    4
See reviews for
20
19
7
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Indian River, Michigan, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

We recently stayed at the All Seasons in Bellaire, Michigan. I had called to reserve a block of rooms for a wedding, and although Suzy said they don't usually do that, she did allow us to reserve a few rooms on our word they would get reserved by people coming to the wedding. She was such a sweet lady! I ended up having to talk to her several times, and she would even call me every couple days to let me know who had reserved rooms. The room was charming and clean also. After we checked out, I got a phone call from Suzy within just a few minutes that I had left a couple items in the room (one of which was a favorite pillow!) and I was able to pick those items up while still in the area. Thanks Suzy for making our stay enjoyable at a busy time for us - my son's wedding was great!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traverse City, Michigan
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

This is a great location to be able to park your car and walk to Bellaire and all the activities and restaurants and bars there.. It isn't a fancy chain hotel by any chance, but clean and comfy. Susie is the owner, and is very personable, and eager to get you whatever you need to please you.

Room Tip: ask for a room in the back on the wing away from the street...quieter there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgeport, Michigan
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

Went to a wedding and stayed the night. Very pleasant and Susie was very accommodating when I called about staying. Coffee always available. Room was clean and enjoyable. Hopefully we will return to the area again. Will stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor, Michigan
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

When I arrived Susie was running errands, one of the staff gave me a key to expedite my unpacking. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The following day I met Susie. I told her much my room reminded me of my home, which was built in 1962. First class service!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vail, Colorado
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

For $100 with tax a night, the room was one of the cleanest rooms we have stayed in for not a newer motel in a small town. The motel is very well maintained. We had a nice large end room and it had a refrigerator, coffee maker, and a very nice hair dryer (better than the ones hotels hang on the wall). It was quiet at the motel. The bed was a little soft, but for the price we paid, I have no complaints and would stay here again. Convenient location to main street, if you don't mind walking about a half mile. Bonus is All Seasons does not require a two night minimum stay on a weekend night during high tourist season.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midland, Michigan, United States
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

My wife and I stayed here for one night while in town visiting Short's Brewing Company. The two main reasons we chose this motel was the proximity to Short's (walking distance) and price. The room was about average for a small-town, independent motel. Yes, the room was outdated with a few stains and scuff marks, but there was nothing wrong that would prevent me from staying here again. The staff was very friendly, and they even let us check-in an hour and a half early with no additional charge. Bottom line is if you are looking for a place to crash for the night at a decent price, then this is your place.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to All Seasons Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about All Seasons Motel

Address: Highway M88, 109 S. Division, Bellaire, MI 49615
Location: United States > Michigan > Antrim County > Bellaire
Amenities:
Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Bellaire
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All Seasons Motel is clean, comfortable, and affordable small family owned motel within walking distance of down town Bellaire. No matter the season there is always something going on in the area. Come and stay with us! ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage All Seasons Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.