We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just Lovely” 4 of 5 stars
Review of All Seasons Motel

All Seasons Motel
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Bellaire
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
All Seasons Motel
Save
You added All Seasons Motel to your Saves list
Highway M88, 109 S. Division, Bellaire, MI 49615   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Bellaire
Chicago
1 review
“Just Lovely”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

I can't say enough about the friendliness and hospitality of the staff, Susie especially. She's kind and helpful and makes you feel so welcome. With outdoor grills and a game of horseshoes in the backyard, it would be perfect for a family vacation. I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    16
    7
    5
    4
See reviews for
19
19
7
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Alto, Michigan, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

We enjoyed our stay with Susie and the staff at the All Season's. Comfortable and reasonably priced.

Travelers tip: You are only a10 minute walk away from Shorts Brewing Co. This is one of Northern Michigan's finest craft breweries.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockford, Michigan
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

We have stayed here twice within the past two months, once for an event in traverse city where all hotels were booked! We can't argue with what other reviews have to say... Rooms need to be updated. However the exterior is welcoming and we enjoy the location not far from traverse city and near shorts brewery for an evening drink. The best part besides not a crazy cost, is the owner, Susie. She is delightful and it is clear she is doing the best she can with the place.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
T-Ville
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

Another Wonderful Stay, at Susie's All Seasons Motel, in Bellaire, MI !

This establishment just keeps getting better and better every time I stay there, and will continue to do so, if they have availability.

It truly is a "jewel" in the small village of Bellaire, and is a well-run, clean, economical Ma&Pa motel. I love it.

Check it out, do yourself a favor.

Room Tip: For Just a few bucks extra, get one of the Deluxe rooms. Newer Separate Section, . . . . Rooms We...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
romeoville
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

May be this hotel was good once upon a time, but it's awful now (6-30-2013) !!!!
It stinks of mold and mildew.
The bed has a lot to be desired.
The air conditioner was installed using duck tape, and the front window is jammed shut.
Moreover, it is out in the middle of nowhere, where there are really no nice restaurants in the area !

I have now disallowed my girl friend from making any more hotel reservations ever again.
Quite frankly, if I had a way to to leave, I would leave my girlfriend to her vacation hotel from hell
Honestly, I would rather be at work than at this hotel, it is that bad.

Room Tip: Abandon all hope ye who enter here.....
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clare, Michigan
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

I was disappointed in this motel. I thought it would be fine and it was just barly adequate. The heat and air both worked. We live and MIchigan and used both in the same day. Tought it was clean it really need to be redecorated. The towels didn't match and there were very worn. I am sure Susie does what she can but a few extra bucks on surface things would improve the look greatly. The price was not terrible but not cheap. Thank goodness we only had to sleep there and not hang out there at all because it was not a pleasant space. I would not recommend this place unless it was the last place in town.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor, Michigan, United States
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

I stayed there the weekend of 10th of May , It had become unusually cold in Michigan (snow and all in May) , we arrived at around midnight without even booking a room, Susie found us a room.
The room was quiet chilly being in the older part of the building she offered us a deluxe to compensate.
All in all, the rooms were clean, the deluxe room came with coffee maker, sink and fridge I believe.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to All Seasons Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about All Seasons Motel

Address: Highway M88, 109 S. Division, Bellaire, MI 49615
Location: United States > Michigan > Antrim County > Bellaire
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Bellaire
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 17

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage All Seasons Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.