We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and quiet” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Applesauce Inn Bed & Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bellaire
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Applesauce Inn Bed & Breakfast
Save
You added Applesauce Inn Bed & Breakfast to your Saves list
3.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   7296 S. M-88 Hwy, Bellaire, MI 49615   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 4 Bellaire B&B and Inns
Saugus, California
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“Nice and quiet”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2010

I was looking for some place quaint and out of the way and I found it here. Lovely setting, cute town, nice hosts and fun guests. Just what a B&B should be if it's a bit out of the way. Very comfortable, good food, quiet and relaxing. I enjoyed sitting on the front porch watching the sunset. If you ski or like lake activities this would be a good place in winter or summer.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    98
    7
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
10
72
3
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ann Arbor, MI
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2010

I'm a little late with this review, but my stay at the Applesauce Inn was wonderful. It was the first time I'd stayed in a B&B, and it was perfect. The room was beautiful, and the innkeepers were friendly and helpful with area information. And their dogs were awesome! If I am ever in the area again, I will definitely stay at the Applesauce Inn if they have a room available.

  • Stayed July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2010

Nice breakfast and dessert, comfortable rooms, great information. Overall recommended.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ada, MI
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2010

It was -2 C outside, but this century old barn house gave a great feeling of warmth from the moment we stepped in. I'm not just talking about the temperature here. The cozy decor made us feel at home. Seeing the various board games on the shelf enticed the boys to a few games of chess in parlor. That and the just-prepared cheesecake that was waiting for us to enjoy.

Wendy and Dave have truly found a way to make their guests comfortable and welcome. There is no substitute for authentic personal warmth and our hosts had it. Our stay was fairly short. But as we drove off, our boys made sure that we knew of their want to return next time we were in the region. My wife and I couldn't agree more.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2010

We had a very nice time at Applesauce. It was a nice departure from staying at hotels which can be very institutional. Dave and Wendy were very friendly and welcoming but also gave us plenty of privacy. The breakfast and desert was amazing! We really liked the Daniel's room which was large and had its own bathroom. The room also had a heater/fireplace you could crank up to get cozy like. Hot tea was always availiable which was really nice. and free wifi. The VHS movie selection was also a nice surprise! I would recommend this b&b to anyone. Also for a GREAT dinner go to lulu's! and try the mile high manhattan, wowwee!

  • Stayed January 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FLINT, MI
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2009

We spent our anniversary at the Applesauce Inn Bed & Breakfast and had a lovely time. The inn is beautiful and the owners really care and know what they are doing. Having a home made dessert and plated breakfast each morning was a treat. We cannot wait to go back.

  • Stayed July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2009

If you want peace and quiet this is the Inn for you. We only had time to spend one night but it was great. Wendy and Dave are wonderful. Wendy answered all our questions and gave us directions and recommendations for places to have dinner. The evening dessert was great and breakfast was even better. Dave is a great cook. We love the wrap a round porch. This is a great place to relax and we would recommend this Inn to everybody.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Applesauce Inn Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Applesauce Inn Bed & Breakfast

Address: 7296 S. M-88 Hwy, Bellaire, MI 49615
Location: United States > Michigan > Antrim County > Bellaire
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Bellaire
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Applesauce Inn Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Applesauce Inn, enjoy casual comfort and warm friendship with all the amenities. Luxury pillow-top queen mattresses, fireplaces and fabulous hearty home cooked breakfasts are just the beginning. Great location near Traverse City, wineries, golf resorts, hiking, kayaking, fishing, skiing and snow mobiling. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Applesauce Inn Bed & Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.