We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location-- the perfect find.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Stone Waters Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Stone Waters Inn to your Saves list
Stone Waters Inn
226 N Bridge St, Bellaire, MI 49615   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 4 Bellaire B&B and Inns
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great location-- the perfect find.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

A few friends and I stayed here for several nights when we went snowboarding at Shanty Creek. We had originally booked the stables room for the four of us; however, out of concern for our comfort the staff very generously offered us an extra room at no additional charge. We had a wonderful few days, taking full advantage of the hot tub outside with a beautiful view of the creek. The rooms had fridges that kept our beers cold and food for making sandwiches. The inn is also only a few minutes walk from a really great microbrewery down the road called Shorts. We were very pleased with our choice to stay here, the staff was great, and the pool table, fireplace, barbecue, and outdoor seating are all nice touches. Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    10
    2
    3
    1
See reviews for
8
34
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

Overall we loved our room. We stayed in the victorian room and were impressed by the size and view. the room was very cute and pretty clean.no lack of hot water which was great for the jacuzzi tub. We stayed 2 nights and enjoyed how close everything was to the hotel. Were able to drink and walk back to our room. Our only complaints would be about the parking. In the evening times the only parking for the hotel is full by locals and we had to park a few blocks down and across the street behind downtown and walk all that way to the hotel through the snow and then move our car back to the hotel in the morning (maybe no parking for non hotel guests sign). We discovered monks on our way to get the car one morning and they have great alcoholic coffee drinks, wine, and pastries. We deff recommend them! The manager was very nice and helpful and recommended papa k's pizza which was the best pizza we have had in a long time. And they deliver for a $1!! we had a great time and plan to return!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here for two nights in the vineyard suite. The room was beautiful, with in room jacuzzi and third floor view overlooking a small river. The room was immaculate. The manager was very pleasant and answered questions about the area. There are two excellent places to eat and drink within walking distance, LuLu's and Shorts Brewery.. I would highly recommend this Inn to stay !

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lansing, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

My husband and I spent one night here on our honeymoon. The location was absolutely perfect, which is why we chose it. A very easy walk from the cute town of Bellaire (and Shorts Brewery)! It had a nice sitting area outside, to read and enjoy the scenic river. The inn also has a hot tub for guests to enjoy, and if it gets too hot, it's fun to cool off by stepping into the river. Our room was very clean and stocked full of toiletries and coffee for the morning. I would recommend this inn to anyone looking for a relaxing trip away in a beautiful town!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

Have stayed at this place 2 times now and both visits were relaxing. Rooms are simple, but have everything you need including a small frig. Bed was comfortable, shower was hot and the price was good. I had no problem with anything. If you have to get a free continental breakfast with your stay or need an excercise room (which you proably wouldn't use anyway), or need a resort type atmosphere...this place is not for you. It only has a handful of rooms, but they are nice and simple.

Definitely stay on the river side...you can open your windows and hear the river as you sleep. Also, upstairs rooms have deck overlooking river...great for sitting and reading and/or relaxing. I look forward to staying here again next year.

Room Tip: Stay on river side...you won't be disappointed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

We have been to Bellaire many times but never stayed at a motel...as we camped or stayed with local relatives....so glad we took the time to experience the Stone Waters. I have never felt so at home in a motel. It is decorated beautifully and was extremely clean and upscale. We were welcomed warmly and encouraged to take our time departing....really I could live there. We will be back! I loved being able to walk to dinner and Short's

Room Tip: Get a room in back overlooking the river
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

My husband and I spent a night here for our anniversary, and it was superb from beginning to end. It wasn't until I peaked around the back of this Inn that I truly entered another place. The beautiful flowing river, a porch and grounds bedecked with gorgeous flowers, beautiful landscape, and an awesome hot tub made this a place to remember. Our room, one of the honeymoon suites (Vinyard suite?), was so lovely. And I'm telling you, that was the SOFTEST most luxurious bed I have yet stayed in to this day! To top it all of and to truly enhance the whole experience, the woman running the place that day was out-of-her-way accomodating. She really made us feel relaxed and at home, and provided us with more than we bargained for. This is my first TripAdvisor review because I couldn't let this place go without my greatest praise. We hope to return again! (Oh, and do I miss that comfortable bed!)

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Stone Waters Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stone Waters Inn

Address: 226 N Bridge St, Bellaire, MI 49615
Location: United States > Michigan > Antrim County > Bellaire
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Bellaire
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia so you can book your Stone Waters Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stone Waters Hotel Bellaire

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Stone Waters Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.