We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointed” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Short's Brewing Company

Short's Brewing Company
121 North Bridge St., Bellaire, MI 49615
231-498-2300
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 17 Restaurants in Bellaire
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Scottville, Michigan
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
“Disappointed”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

First time visitor...no body greeted us or told us how to order. Very little direction was given....service very poor....would not recommend the pizza. Will not return.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

245 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    145
    77
    14
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wixom
2 reviews
“July 4th”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

Best Pub in Northern Michigan PURE Michigan, the food and entertainment are huge plus for this diamond of a pub. the seating is very accomidating along with the service. Although the service is different for most it is very effective.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Crowded, but rightfully draws a crowd”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Short's has really taken off since it first moved into the old hardware store on Bridge Street. It's been quite busy this summer, but the newly-added bar in the stage room alleviates the wait time (especially for growler fills). Limited reservations might be nice, as first-come makes it a little chaotic during rushes.

A round of tasting flights is a great way to navigate the creative brew menu, and the Ween-themed food items do not disappoint. The White Pepper is the standout of the sandwich list, while the Mutilated Lips pizza easily satisfies my beer-pizza craving. Be sure to hang around after dinner for live music.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southend on Sea
Top Contributor
153 reviews 153 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 67 cities Reviews in 67 cities
116 helpful votes 116 helpful votes
“Great night out”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013 via mobile

I really enjoyed my first visit to Shorts. The pizza was excellent as was the beer, I'm normally more of a Bud Light girl but there is something to suit everyone's taste. It was very noisy and a lot of fun.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeville, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great time!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

We finally made a visit ti Shorts! We tastes many different viraties of beer, orderered some very tasty appitazers and enjoyed to very active atmosphere. It was a pleasure to filnally visit this awesome brewery

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Short's Brewing Company also viewed

Bellaire, Antrim County
 
Bellaire, Antrim County
Bellaire, Antrim County
 

Been to Short's Brewing Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Short's Brewing Company, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.