We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Polish food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Krzysiak House

Krzysiak House
1605 Michigan Ave, Bay City, MI 48708
(989) 894-5531
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #41 of 146 Restaurants in Bay City
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Top Contributor
196 reviews 196 reviews
125 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 97 cities Reviews in 97 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
“Polish food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2012

We were there on a Saturday night. The all you can eat buffet was great. All the salads were fresh, hot food were hot and a great variety to chose from. Seafood, Polish food and some of the regular buffet stuff. Well worth the price. We would go again for sure.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    22
    7
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bay City, Michigan
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Take your lipitor before eating here”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2012 via mobile

Way to much fried food and salt. Not the most healthy place to eat. Quanity vs quality on the buffet.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Freeland, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Good Food!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2012

If your looking for great tasting food for a reasonable price, you will not be disappointed.

We prefer the Friday and Saturday Seafood buffets. Call and see what is on the buffet before going.

The Cocktail Shrimp is usually some of the best around. The price is $18.95

  • Visited November 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Personality plus! Great local experience! Highlight of our Bay City Trip!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2011

Where to begin?! Ruth & other waitstaff worked together as a team to provide GREAT friendly service. The breakfast buffet was actually fantastic! Loved potato pancakes... Pls sell me recipe. Too many good things to choose from! Soooooo much personality; every nook and cranny was covered with history, polish pride, humor. Loved the upbeat polish music. Staff was happy and engaging. If you want a treat ... A different experience .. Go here. If you are afraid of what is different pass on this. I found it refreshing! Thank you for putting pizazz in an otherwise dreary disappointing weekend in Bay City!

  • Visited August 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Branch, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Best polish food next to mom's”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2011

There are not many polish restaurants in the country by us. This place has the best polish food that I have eaten. The only better food is made by mom or my polish friends and aunts. We like to go on Sunday. Place is easy to find and food is always plentiful. Worth the drive.

  • Visited March 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Krzysiak House also viewed

 

Been to Krzysiak House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Krzysiak House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.