We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's OK, but if I had a choice I would not stay there again!” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Delta Motel

Save Saved
You added Delta Motel to your Saves list
Delta Motel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Delta Motel
1000 S Euclid Ave, Bay City, MI 48706   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 12 hotels in Bay City
Flint, MI
1 review
“It's OK, but if I had a choice I would not stay there again!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2010

The beds are not comfortable. The heat doesn't work well. And, the sign says HI-Speed Internet, well there is no internet at all. The lady kept telling me it would be on in 15 minutes and it never came on.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

8 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    2
    2
    0
    1
    3
See reviews for
3
2
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Thunder Bay, Ontario
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2009

Stayed at the Delta for a night while passing through Bay City. For $48 for two beds you can't go wrong. AC worked, shower was hot, room was clean. The hotel is in a good, safe location. Free wireless internet was a bonus. If you just need a place to crash at a good price then this is the place.

Stayed July 2009
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
michigan
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2009

My stay at the Delta was not great, Yes, the rooms were clean, however the front window didn't lock, The owner/people in the office had NO customer service skills. It was loud and would not recomend this hotel to anyone.. Put it this way in order to get our heat to work we had to call the desk and have them switch a breaker!! Also pack a clock and hairdryer and soap.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2008

The Delta motel is not you national chain hotel. This hotel doesnt have all the nice new decor. The rooms are however clean. The beds are not really new but not that bad. The shower had pleanty of water pressure. Heat/A/C worked great. This motel is located in a great location with everything around.

  • Liked — Price
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed November 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Delta Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delta Motel

Address: 1000 S Euclid Ave, Bay City, MI 48706
Location: United States > Michigan > Bay City
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 12 hotels in Bay City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Otel so you can book your Delta Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Delta Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.