We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best of the Best!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bay City - Riverfront

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bay City - Riverfront to your Saves list
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bay City - Riverfront
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1 Wenonah Park Place, Bay City, MI 48708   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
4th of July Selling Out!!
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Bay City
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersSilver level
Metamora, Michigan
1 review
“Best of the Best!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

My daughter had her wedding reception there and a lot of people came in from all over who also stayed at the hotel. The staff was more than accomadating for early check in so people could get ready for the wedding. The beds were so comfortable and the view was breath taking of the river and boats going by.
For the event itself, the DoubleTree in Bay City exceeded all expectations. They did everything they promised they would and the food was awesome. Everyone who stayed for the wedding had great things to say about the hotel. They could not have been more helpful during what could have been a stressful time but never was due to the professional people who work there.
I used to work as an event planner and this hotel deserves Five Stars for their ability to deliver on everything they say they will.
Highly recommend for any event you may be planning. Free shuttle service to and from MBS Airport included.

Room Tip: Request a room with a view of the river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

510 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    321
    131
    40
    12
    6
See reviews for
111
133
19
179
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Rockford, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

I recently stayed at this hotel to celebrate my aunts 80th birthday and might I say it well exceeded my expectations. From the time that we walked through the door the staff was friendly and courteous and how can I forget the delicious warm chocolate chip cookies offered at the time of check in. The hotel smelled fresh and was immaculate. The beds in the room are comfy and they offer top of the line toiletries in your room. If you are planning a party this would be a great venue to book at even the catered food was delicious. This rates high on my list of hotel experiences.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, TX, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

My husband and I travel often in and outside the US, this hotel is one of the best in its class we have ever visited. Nice room, excellent bed and superior service. Every member of the hotel and wait staff was friendly and professional, good food and good drinks at the bar. I wold have no trouble recommending this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Lansing, Michigan
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

This is a very nice hotel. Not as sound proof as some...but very clean, lovely bedding. However, it was a glorious day with the sun sparkling on the river and I was put in a small room overlooking the roof and part of some older buildings. I am almost positive this hotel was not booked as the parking lot was not as full as I have seen in the past. It would have been nice to put me in a better room as a complimentary service for my membership. A small price to make a weary traveler feel special!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeslieThompson, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bay City - Riverfront, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
Dear Spartan1979~
Thank you so much for taking some time to provide valuable feedback on your stay. I would like to point out that looks can be deceiving when it comes to our parking lot and occupancy levels BUT I am not sure what the exact situation was during your stay. I would love to try to dazzle you with a sparkling view of our beautiful river on your next trip to Bay City- Please contact me and I will try to work some magic for you! Leslie.Thompson@Hilton.com. Oh- and Go Green!!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

The hotel is beautiful. The beds are comfortable and rooms are extremely clean. We had dinner in the restaurant and the steak melted in my mouth. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful and made the visit very enjoyable. I highly recommend the hotel for anyone staying in the Bay City area.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
croswell, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

Very nice upscale hotel. Third time here and as usual hotel itself was faultless. Only problem was a group of noisy, drunken bottom-feeders in the hall at 2:30 AM. A call to the front desk seemed to take care of the situation, but we were not there the following night so I don't know if it happened again. This obviously wasn't the hotel's fault, but perhaps I just expected patrons of an upscale facility light the Double Tree to be from a little higher up the evolutionary scale than these folks obviously were.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westminster, Colorado
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

I stayed at this hotel last weekend for a night after a wedding reception that was also held in the hotel. The customer service displayed was exquisite. I had even left my heels in the banquet room and was worried they were lost forever but they were sitting for me at the hotel desk when I went to go get them. I would say the only con was the next morning when I called down to as for some toothpaste, the front desk agent seemed put off by the request, I had even offered to come retrieve it from the lobby and she sternly told me no and she'd 'find' someone to bring it to me. That definitely caught me off guard, but overall, nice, clean hotel and it was a great stay.

Two wedding parties in the building that night and I slept just fine and without noise.

Room Tip: If you want a better view - ask for the riverfront, otherwise you're looking at the tops of the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bay City - Riverfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bay City - Riverfront

Address: 1 Wenonah Park Place, Bay City, MI 48708
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Bay City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Bay City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bay City - Riverfront 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Doubletree by Hilton Bay City-Riverfront on the east bank of the Saginaw River in the heart of historic downtown Bay City, Michigan, offers the perfect location and ambiance for business and pleasure travel. Centrally located within the greater tri-city area of Midland, Bay City, and Saginaw, just two miles east of I-75 off of US-10, our hotel provides easy access to MBS International Airport, area corporations, and leisure attractions. Historic and prosperous, Bay City has retained its charm and is known for its antique shops, boutiques, pubs and eateries which are all within walking distance from the Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Expedia and Hotwire so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bay City - Riverfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Bay City Riverfront Hotel Bay City
Bay City Doubletree

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bay City - Riverfront, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.