We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bay City - Riverfront to your Saves list
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bay City - Riverfront
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1 Wenonah Park Place, Bay City, MI 48708   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
4th of July Selling Out!!
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Bay City
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersSilver level
Baxter, Tennessee
1 review
“my MI home”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2011

Best hotel experience in the Saginaw/Bay City/Midland area

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

510 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    321
    131
    40
    12
    6
See reviews for
111
133
19
179
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Livermore, California
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2011

Great property, reasonably priced, clean, friendly staff, decent food. Kids love the pool. And a decent view on river view side.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankenmuth, Michigan
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2011

Spent Thanksgiving 2011 at this hotel and had a great time. The facility is very clean and modern. We had a room with two queen beds for myself, my wife , and our 2 kids (3 yrs and 11 yrs old). It was spacious, clean, and the beds were very comfortable. The pool facility was a center point for the kids and it was quite nice!!!! We also ate Thanksgiving dinner and another dinner in the restaurant facility, located in the hotel, the night after Thanksgiving. Both meals were very good and quite affordable. The food is well prepared and presented very thoughtfully. I would go to the restaurant even if I was not staying at the hotel. The hotel also has a large banquet facility that we experienced because the Thanksgiving dinner was served buffet style in the banquet room. if you are looking for a large or small banquet facility this hotel would be a great choice.

Room Tip: I like to book the room with a river view room rather than a city view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeslieThompson, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bay City - Riverfront, responded to this review, December 2, 2011
Wow! We love hearing reviews like yours! This was the first time we have offered a traditional Thanksgiving buffet in our Ballroom- I am so happy you enjoyed it!

We hope you come back soon- Maybe for our fabulous Easter or Mother's Day Brunch! Yum!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Severn, Maryland
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
200 helpful votes 200 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2011

If you have to come to Bay City, this is the place to stay. Also, it's the best place to stay if you're coming to Frankenmuth; don't waste your time and money with the Marriott or other places right in Frankenmuth. Stay here; it's an easy (and pretty) drive and much better accommodations. There is a great coffee house walking distance, too (Brewtopia)

Room Tip: High floor, overlooking the river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toledo, Ohio
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2011

We had a great stay at the hotel, and its in a nice location in the town - however, maybe it was that we missed the summer rush?, but the town seems incredibly boring. I was hoping for a lot more to see and do in the area. But the hotel is good if you're going to Bay City!

Try to get a riverview room (my room overlooked a roof and some HVAC stuff, I think. I was only there one night, so no biggie).

I'm not sure why, but I couldnt sleep very well that night at all. I think I'm just spoiled by King beds and we got a 2 double bed room.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livonia, Michigan
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 69 cities Reviews in 69 cities
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2011

First stayed at the Doubletree in 2004 shortly after it opened new while attending a conference and was very impressed with the entire facility...so impressed that I would have liked to move in and live there full time if I could. Well, we have stayed there twice again in 2009 and 2011, and I still feel the same way. Gorgeous decor, great restaurant and bar, right on the river, and within easy walking distance to other downtown venues. The place still feels fresh and never disappoints.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeslieThompson, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bay City - Riverfront, responded to this review, November 23, 2011
Thank you for the great review!!

Our staff is always looking for ways to improve or keep things looking sharp and we are really proud of our hotel. Please let me know when you come to the DoubleTree and I will make sure you get some extra cookies!! We LOVE our repeat guests!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2011

The facility, staff and rooms are excellent. Extremely clean and comfortable. I would stay here on business or for fun.

Room Tip: Riverview rooms have a nice view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bay City - Riverfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bay City - Riverfront

Address: 1 Wenonah Park Place, Bay City, MI 48708
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Bay City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Bay City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bay City - Riverfront 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Doubletree by Hilton Bay City-Riverfront on the east bank of the Saginaw River in the heart of historic downtown Bay City, Michigan, offers the perfect location and ambiance for business and pleasure travel. Centrally located within the greater tri-city area of Midland, Bay City, and Saginaw, just two miles east of I-75 off of US-10, our hotel provides easy access to MBS International Airport, area corporations, and leisure attractions. Historic and prosperous, Bay City has retained its charm and is known for its antique shops, boutiques, pubs and eateries which are all within walking distance from the Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, Agoda, getaroom.com, Expedia, Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bay City - Riverfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Bay City Riverfront Hotel Bay City
Bay City Doubletree

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bay City - Riverfront, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.