We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Place to play” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Veterans Memorial Park

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Veterans Memorial Park
Veterans Memorial parkway, Bay City, MI
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 10 Activities in Bay City
Type: Parks, Amusement
Attraction details
Hamtramck, Michigan, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
“Place to play”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

Stopped in for the kids to play in the park and playground. They also have miniature golf nearby and baseball diamonds.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    4
    4
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Bentley, Michigan
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
20 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Love walking at the riverwalk”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

I have been coming to this park since I was a kid. My favorite time to come to this park is the Bay City Fireworks Festival for the 4th of July its the best in the state. I enjoy walking on the riverwalk and taking pictures of the ducks and geese which i see everytime I am there.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, Michigan
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
16 attraction reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Friendly people, nice location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

We were here for a swim meet - great staff and nice, clean facilities. Careful to watch the 15mph speed limit since it was well enforced. Could use a bit more parking for larger events.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Clair, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“fireworks”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

the best ive ever seen in my life..a must see for everyone they celebrated the 50th years for them this year

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bay City, Michigan
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Memorial for Veterans”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2012

They now have a memorial for veterans in Vets Park. An old Vietnam era helicopter on a 5o foot pole, and a 'wall' with names on it. I spent a half hour going through the wall.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Veterans Memorial Park also viewed

 

Been to Veterans Memorial Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Veterans Memorial Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.