We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful spot for a walk” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riverwalk Pier

Riverwalk Pier
S Arbor Street, Bay City, MI
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 17 Attractions in Bay City
Type: Parks, Outdoors
Attraction details
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Beautiful spot for a walk”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

Great place to spot some wildlife and enjoy the fresh air. Close to the downtown area where there is a lot of shopping and restaurants too.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    12
    7
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Saginaw, Michigan
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“nice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

nice quite stroll along the river , nice to relax, Bay city has tons of summer activities tall ships fireworks and great concerts.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bay City Mi
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
14 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Like most places in Bay City.....”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

There is so much to do in this town, especially in the summer. Concerts, great eateries, unique shops, boat races, fairs, art festivals, the riverwalk, Then there is this problem with the water. The state park and the river are filthy. All this money being put into developing the rivers edge and nobody cleans up their most precious resource. Shame Shame Shame.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caro, MI, USA
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“How relaxing!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

I used to live in Bay City many years ago. I just discovered this wonderful place in 2011, and every chance I was in Bay City, I would visit it. The Riverwalk area is wonderful; I made friends with a particular family of geese, who recognized me when I would call out "FAMILY!" to them. The giant rudder and the shipwayd information was nice, as were all the flowers and the beautiful grounds. Very peaceful.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamtramck, Michigan, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
“Beautiful view”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

They were actually getting a historical war ship ready to act as a floating museum. Sorry I missed it. Sounds like a great scenic trip.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Riverwalk Pier? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riverwalk Pier, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.