We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet, clean, efficient and a great room upgrade!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of AmericInn Hotel & Suites Bay City

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added AmericInn Hotel & Suites Bay City to your Saves list
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Bay City
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3915 Three Mile Rd, Bay City, MI 48706   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Advance Purchase Discount
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Bay City
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Quiet, clean, efficient and a great room upgrade!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

If you are traveling the I-23 corridor and looking for a clean place to stay close to the highway this is the perfect choice. I reserved the spa suite room which was huge and very nice. The bed was a dream. Staff was courteous and very helpful. Room was clean and quiet. Nothing to complain about here!

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    81
    12
    5
    3
    2
See reviews for
43
27
3
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Westland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The room was very clean, accommodating. My fiancée and I went there for a cemetery walk, staying in the very luxurious Jacuzzi suite room. the bed was extremely comfortable, room and staff very accommodating. They did a very good job of exceeding my expections.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael S, General Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Bay City, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Dear 73debu:

We thank you for your business and for sharing your experience. We are so glad we not only met but exceeded your expectations! Our goal is to be a Welcoming Neighbor. We hope this helps travelers feel more at home when on the road. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

After reading all the terrible reviews for other properties in Bay City, I chose to stay five days in December at the AmericInn based on it's good reviews. While I think that this 'hotel' is really a dressed up motel and overpriced, I would return. I'm only giving it three stars because of the high price which seems to be a regional issue.

The hotel is located off the highway and is outside town. It's a couple of miles to any shops or restaurants which isn't a problem if you have a car and is quite peaceful. Parking was no problem.

The staff were all very friendly and professional. I had no problem with a very late check in.

The room I had was clean, large and lovely with nice furnishings. It did have the 'hotel' feel that they advertise. The wifi in the room worked very well with nothing more than a password sign in needed. My room was in back and overlooked a lovely pond.

Where the 'motel' feel came in was the cheaper construction of the building. While in my room, I could hear the cleaning staff and other guests very clearly even though they weren't being particularly loud. I was woken up before my alarm every morning.

The breakfast was quite well done with lots of choice and everything fresh. A few bananas would have been great. The hot drinks available 24/7 were a nice touch.

Room Tip: The rooms in back are overlooking a pond and are quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael S, General Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Bay City, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Dear Nicholeontheroadagain:

Thank you for taking time to share your review about the AmericInn Bay City. We are glad you were pleased with the many amenities we offer our guests to assist in providing them with an exceptional value. I am sorry that you felt our price was high and that this resulted in a lower overall rating. I do monitor our pricing very closely and find that we are usually the best priced hotel (compared against those offering similar experiences) in Bay City. Your compliments are very much appreciated and will be shared with the staff. We hope to see you the next time you visit Bay City.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caro, MI, USA
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2014

Our experience here was refreshing. People who cared actually ran this hotel. One of the managers constantly made sure the breakfast area was clean and well-stocked. One morning, there was bacon, and the next there were sausage patties that were quite good. There were biscuits and gravy, and two waffle-makers. So many times, we'll get to a hotel where the foreign managers don't upgrade. They just barely maintain. At AmericInn, the managers upgrade AND maintain, so our stay was great...except the wi-fi routers weren't strong enough for our laptop, so we had to do all sorts of crazy stuff to get it to work.

Room Tip: It's a quality hotel for a mid-range price; not the lowest, but not the highest, either.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael S, General Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Bay City, responded to this review, 5 weeks ago
Dear Jan M:

Thank you for your great comments. It is nice to be able to acknowledge the staff for a job well done. I do apologize about the issues you had with wifi during your stay. As it turned out, we had a "network switch" which was failing. This cause intermittent issues with the wifi. Thankfully we have been able to identify the cause and have replaced the switch with a new one. This seems to have cleared up the problems you experienced. We hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, Michigan, United States
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2014

Good friendly Sevice. Nice rooms at a reasonable rate. From the time we checked in until we check out the staff was very friendly and professional. Al common ares were clean and nicely decorated. Nice breakfast area and nice selection of food and beverages.

  • Stayed November 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael S, General Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Bay City, responded to this review, 5 weeks ago
Dear Tim:

We are glad you chose our hotel while in Bay City. Our staff has the critical mission of providing guest service which will encourage repeat visits. We hope to see you again soon and thank you for your review. Travel Safe!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holland
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2014

My co-worker and I stayed at this property prior to a day-long conference in Bay City. We found it to be newly rennovated and extremely clean. Our room was amply-sized and the staff friendly and helpful. The complimentary breakfast was impressive - much more selection than most competitors' and the food was of good quality. I would definitely recommend this property to others!

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael S, General Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Bay City, responded to this review, 5 weeks ago
Dear Janet P:

We are glad we were able to help make your business travel productive. Being on the road for day long conferences can be tedious. We are pleased you were happy with our hotel and it's many amenities. Thank you for your recommendations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Menasha
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2014

We were on a 2 week vacation traveling through Michigan on to Ontario, we stayed 2 nights and enjoyed each night. Pool was clean water a little cool, hot tub was great. Breakfast was one of the best hotel breakfast we had on our trip. Hotel was very clean & quite. Close to shopping & dinning. Would definitely stay again. Lucky is a great steak house just down the road.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael S, General Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Bay City, responded to this review, 5 weeks ago
Dear michaelz347:

We appreciate you staying with us! It is great we can provide restful nights for our guests. Taking long trips can be much fun, thus it is important to seek out overnight stays which will refresh. We are happy for your business and thankful for your feedback. Travel safe.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to AmericInn Hotel & Suites Bay City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Hotel & Suites Bay City

Address: 3915 Three Mile Rd, Bay City, MI 48706
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Bay City
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Bay City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — AmericInn Hotel & Suites Bay City 2*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the AmericInn Hotel & Suites Bay City, Michigan. We know there's no place like home, but with our newly updated furnishings, room decor, flat screen TV's and cozy Serta(R) Perfect Sleeper beds, the AmericInn Bay City will feel like your home away from home. Wake up to our free, hot, home-style AmericInn Perk breakfast and stay connected with free, hotel-wide, high-speed Internet. Guests also enjoy our inviting, indoor pool and hot tub and comfortable, quieter rooms. We are located within minutes of historic downtown Bay City. You will find many eateries and pubs, shopping and attractions. The downtown riverfront hosts many festivals and offers ideal walking paths to explore its many sites. Our Bay City hotel is only one quarter mile from I-75 and US-10 and offers a short drive to the cities of Midland and Saginaw. MBS International Airport. Please note we are pet friendly, but only allow dogs at this time (additional fee applies). Please call the hotel for more details. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, AmericInn Hotels, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your AmericInn Hotel & Suites Bay City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americinn Hotel Bay City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage AmericInn Hotel & Suites Bay City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.