We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another great stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of AmericInn Hotel & Suites Bay City

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added AmericInn Hotel & Suites Bay City to your Saves list
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Bay City
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3915 Three Mile Rd, Bay City, MI 48706   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Bay City
Certificate of Excellence 2014
West Brome
1 review
“Another great stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014

This is the second time I have stayed at the Americiin in Bay City, Michigan. The hotel is very clean - the staff are very friendly and professional - the beds are very comfortable and the breakfast has more choices than I have ever seen at any hotel anywhere in my travels...several choices of hot foods (eggs and sausages)....not the usual cold cereal and stale muffins of most complimentary breakfasts!! The hotel is right off the interstate with grocery stores etc. within one mile. There are fridges and microwaves in the rooms. It's a great value and a comfortable stay...very highly recommended!!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael S, General Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Bay City, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
Dear Karen:

We are always happy to see repeat visits and glad your family enjoyed our hotel. Thank you for your business and your willingness to share your experience with others. We look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    94
    15
    6
    3
    2
See reviews for
49
30
4
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2014

I was absolutely amazed with the service at this hotel! This facility will have all of my future business. The staff was always courteous and helpful. I honestly can't say enough good things about them all. The price was very reasonable. I would rate this hotel as better than the DoubleTree that we stayed in in January. Convenient to shopping, eateries and the highway.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael S, General Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Bay City, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Dear Laurie:

Thank you for staying with us. We enjoyed your visit and look forward to seeing you again!. Travel safe.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Big Rapids
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

The hotel was fine/totally acceptable-good breakfast, nice/neat rooms, good internet service. But for one staff member-Shannon-who affected everyone around her in a negative way, the hotel met our needs.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael S, General Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Bay City, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Dear Kristine:

I appreciate that your found our facilities and surroundings clean and comfortable. You rated our facilities and sleep quality as very high. Thank you for the compliments. It is also helpful to understand when a guest has issues. It is apparent you had an issue with a particular employee which left you feeling less than impressed. I appreciate you bringing it to my attention. We do our best to offer a hospitality experience which is caring, responsive, involved, sensible and welcoming. Our staff is trained with this in mind. I am happy for the opportunity to focus some additional training on a valued team member. Thank you for your business and feedback. Safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bay City
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014

Our stay was the worst experience ever!! The hotel had an overwelming smell of drugs, people smoking in the halls, drunk people in the pool area not watching their kids, police called several times during our stay and very very rude staff! We had some issues and they were never resolved or addressed by mangement. Wouldnt recommend staying with familys

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael S, General Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Bay City, responded to this review, March 9, 2014
Dear Guest. We are always happy and thankful for feedback. Based on what we experienced during your stay I would like clear up some points. All guests are welcome and our number one priority is to ensure their satisfaction. However, when a guest begins to violate house rules and damage our property, the staff is instructed to take action. All of our rooms are inspected after each check out and cleaning to ensure a top-quality guest experience. Prior to checking into the guest room you occupied, the room ready to rent and damage free. Upon room inspection after your party checked-out, we discovered several instances of property damage including broken furniture and ash produced by smoking taking place in the guest room. We do not tolerate instances of guests violating State of Michigan law which requires no-smoking in hotel guest rooms. We also expect our guests to not cause property damage. Both of which your party participated in. While I appreciate your comments, I am hopeful other TripAdvisor users reading them will see past them.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midland, Michigan
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014

I visited this hotel over the weekend and really enjoyed it. The condition of the room was great. Everything seemed really new. I was really surprised at how large the Jacuzzi suite was which I rented. Bed was really comfortable. We slept soundly. Also the price was great, at least $30 less than the other hotels in town. I did initially have an issue connecting to the internet. When I informed the desk staff they were very helpful in offering support. Once we worked out the setting issue I had, I was good to go the rest of the weekend with a with great connection and speed. Thank you! Things just kept getting better. The breakfast was by far one of the best served by a hotels similar to this where I have stayed in the past (H Expresses, Fairfield Inns, Comfort, etc..). They offered great selection of items. The eggs were fresh. Great tasting sausage. Great coffee!. I actually ate more than I should have. The hotel was extremely busy and I thought the staff did a great job, especially the lady serving breakfast. She was hustling to keep up and seemed to be very cheerful. Everyone seemed to be getting their fill. I would highly recommend this hotel and will definitely stay again!

Room Tip: No Elevator - If stairs are a problem, request first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael S, General Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Bay City, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
Dear Traveler:

The AmericInn Bay City staff is happy you enjoyed your stay. We enjoy it when our hotel is bustling with lots of guests. I am glad we were able to help you when you had an issue connecting to the internet. This is a very important amenity offered to our guests which is why it is always complimentary and supported 24/7. We appreciate your comments. Thank you for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Branch
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014

We waited 45 minutes in line to check in, called down for a wake-up call (the call never happened). There was only one person on the counter, the other called off and no one stepped up to assist the remaining employee. The staff member did a fabulous job handling everyone especially as we grew up set for waiting. I commend her!! It was high school regional bowling tournaments and you were WAY understaffed. Staff member in charge of the breakfast area was irritable and rude to guests.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael S, General Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Bay City, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
Dear Michelle:

Guest comments are the best way to help is improve our hotel. Thank you! I did review the weekend's events to determine what happened when you checked in. We did have a staff shortage caused be an unexpected illness and very short notice. Unfortunately we did not have enough time to find an additional resource to assist the staff on hand that evening. Fortunately the staff member on duty is just awesome and did an excellent job checking in a "full house" that evening. I do apologize that your patience was tested during this process but appreciate your recognition of our staff member. I have no excuse for you regarding the missed wake-up call, We made a mistake. We do have processes in place to help us avoid such an instance which we will be reviewing with the entire desk staff. We do sincerely appreciate your business and hope the tournament went well for your team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saginaw
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014

My husband and I was celebrating our Anniversary that weekend with a band in Bay City, MI and decided to get the room instead of driving. The staff was great, and the room was beautiful. The Jacuzzi tub was a blessing. We will definitely go back.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael S, General Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Bay City, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
Dear Shelly T:

We are glad you decided to stay local rather than attempting to drive after a night of festive celebration. The staff works hard at providing an experience which encourages guest satisfaction. We appreciate your decision to stay with us and hope you will do so again. Happy Anniversary!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to AmericInn Hotel & Suites Bay City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Hotel & Suites Bay City

Address: 3915 Three Mile Rd, Bay City, MI 48706
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Bay City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Bay City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — AmericInn Hotel & Suites Bay City 2*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the AmericInn Hotel & Suites Bay City, Michigan. We know there's no place like home, but with our newly updated furnishings, room decor, flat screen TV's and cozy Serta(R) Perfect Sleeper beds, the AmericInn Bay City will feel like your home away from home. Wake up to our free, hot, home-style AmericInn Perk breakfast and stay connected with free, hotel-wide, high-speed Internet. Guests also enjoy our inviting, indoor pool and hot tub and comfortable, quieter rooms. We are located within minutes of historic downtown Bay City. You will find many eateries and pubs, shopping and attractions. The downtown riverfront hosts many festivals and offers ideal walking paths to explore its many sites. Our Bay City hotel is only one quarter mile from I-75 and US-10 and offers a short drive to the cities of Midland and Saginaw. MBS International Airport. Please note we are pet friendly, but only allow dogs at this time (additional fee applies). Please call the hotel for more details. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, AmericInn Hotels, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your AmericInn Hotel & Suites Bay City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americinn Hotel Bay City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage AmericInn Hotel & Suites Bay City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.