We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good first impression” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Latitude 43

Latitude 43
1013 N Hentry St, Bay City, MI 48706
(989) 391-9862
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 146 Restaurants in Bay City
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Midland, Michigan
Top Contributor
164 reviews 164 reviews
124 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 72 cities Reviews in 72 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“Very good first impression”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

Nice bar/restaurant with friendly service. Hamburger and prime rib dip sandwich were both very good. French fries weren't bad - better than they looked.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    59
    26
    8
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bay City, Michigan
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“great food, great service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

Try the Grilled Shrimp!!!

We had a table of 14 for a Christmas dinner. Our waitress (Cassie) was friendly & helpful. She kept us happy, remembered everything, and didn't make us wait. The manager/owner kept walking around checking with people to see if they were doing ok. He didn't hover, which was nice.The food was wonderful.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saginaw, Michigan
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“nice place in bay city”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

I had the burger and it was great. Large portions on all orders observed being brought to the tables around us. Good place to watch a sporting event. Staff very friendly and helpful. Nice bar, but the decor could be better in restaurant - besides bar the rest of the restaurant are small booths and cheap tables. Otherwise - typical bay city. I would go back.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midland, Michigan
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“OK”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

Not the worst place I've been, but compared to Lucky's the price is about the same and the food at Lucky's is a lot better. Also, it is very small and cramped atmosphere.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bay City, Michigan
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Great Food. Awesome Atmosphere.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

This restaurant offers a very cozy atmosphere. We have been here multiple times and food is consistently well presented and very yummy. I can not think of one item on the menu that has not been good. The owners are very accommodating to children's likes and dislikes and strive to make EVERY customer happy.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Latitude 43 also viewed

 

Been to Latitude 43? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Latitude 43, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.