We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience, great food!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lucky's Steak House

Lucky's Steak House
2856 Wilder Rd, Bay City, MI 48706-9213
989-667-1700
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 143 restaurants in Bay City
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Commerce Township, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great experience, great food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014

We had a large group of approximately 45 (20 kids/25 adults) for lunch. The servers were very friendly and handled the orders perfectly. They have the most delicious fresh baked bread and all of our meals were excellent. I never had to ask for a refill or flag a server down. Very attentive to our group....even the kids. Portions are also a very good size. I would highly recommend this restaurant and if we are back in the Bay City area I will definitely return to Lucky's.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

87% Recommend
    72
    28
    8
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bay City, Michigan
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Excellent food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

I had the parmsan crusted grouper! It was amazing. I have been here several times and have not had a bad meal yet. Great aps too!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Freeland, Michigan
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“A great birthday dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

Lucky's was nice enough to reserve a table for my large family of 15 for my birthday dinner on the day after Christmas. The service was wonderful and the portions were HUGE. I had the Maryland chicken which I would definitely recommend - breaded chicken with lobster sauce and crabmeat - YUM! My daughter had the fettuccine Alfredo which she said was excellent. The bread they serve before dinner is yummy. The wait staff enthusiastically sang "Happy Birthday" when they brought out my dessert at the end of the meal. All in all, a wonderful birthday dinner!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caseville, Michigan, United States
1 review
“A HUGE THANK YOU!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

October 20,2013 we brought a party of 40 people for my moms 60th Birthday party.The food was absolutely wonderful and the service was even better.I just want to give a HUGE thank you to Luckys for making my moms day so special,it couldn't have went any better.I will definetly be returning very soon.I especially want to thank our servers,They really did an awesome job not one person in our party was unhappy with anything :) Thanks again Luckys your GREAT!!!!!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great steaks, nice service.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

We were very pleased on our first visit to the restaurant. We had an hour wait; the restaurant was very busy in Friday evening. The prices were quite reasonable and the portion sizes large. There is a decent wine list as well. Our server was very polite and professional.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lucky's Steak House also viewed

 

Been to Lucky's Steak House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lucky's Steak House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.